Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. Music

Tyler Hilton releases third single from new album

See also

If you know the name Tyler Hilton, that knowledge probably stems from a familiarity with the CW television series One Tree Hill and the character Chris Keller. Tyler Hilton rejoined the cast for the show's farewell season as he gears up for the release of his third full-length album, Forget the Storm.

Forget the Storm follows two EPs (Better on Beachwood and Ladies and Gentleman) and two full-length albums (Tyler Hilton and The Tracks of). Judging from the early buzz and previews of music from Hilton's One Tree Hill alter ego Chris Keller, fans should be amply rewarded for their patience.

Hilton's fans, known as Stormchasers, have waited years for the follow-up to The Tracks of. Through One Tree Hill, fans have heard Loaded Gun, Kicking My Heels, and Prince of Nothing Charming. The latter is now available on iTunes.

As updates come in, check for new information on the upcoming release of Forget the Storm. The album should be phenomenal. Prince of Nothing Charming comes highly recommended from the Dallas Local Music Examiner.

Featured in the embedded video is a Tyler Hilton performance from May 2010 at The Cupcakery in Dallas. Hilton put on a short acoustic set for his followers on Twitter the morning after his concert at The Palladium Ballroom. Check back later in the week for a second performance from The Cupcakery.

For updates on Tyler Hilton and all things related to the Dallas local music scene, click subscribe at the top of the article. Leave your feedback on the concert or Tyler's upcoming album in the comment section below.

As always, support your Dallas local musicians!



Today's top buzz...

  • Weird Al
    'Weird Al' Yankovic gains his first number one album with 'Mandatory Fun'
    Music Buzz
  • LeBron James
    Frank Caliendo channels Morgan Freeman when reading LeBron James' letter
    NBA Buzz
  • NFL jerseys
    New York Giants and Jets fail to breach NFL's top 25 in jersey sales
    NFL Buzz
  • Slash
    Slash and The Conspirators crush it at Hard Rock, AP Awards
    20 Photos
  • Monks of Mellonwah
    Exclusive interview: Monks of Mellonwah talk music, touring and more
    9 Photos
  • Bad Company
    Bad Company and Lynyrd Skynyrd deliver a double dose of hits at the Blossom Music Center
    20 Photos

Related Videos: