Skip to main content
Report this ad

Two Denver men nominated for international search engine marketing award

Vote January 25th -29th

Denver search experts Everett Sizemore and Mike Belasco are among the list of elite online marketers to be nominated yesterday for a 2010 SEMMY award.

Everett Sizemore

Everett Sizemore is nominated in the Search Engine Optimization category for his blog post "Surviving and Thriving as an Ecommerce SEO". Sizemore started in search marketing when he moved to Denver in early 2005. An avid urban homesteader, Sizemore refers to himself as a "keyword farmer" rather than an Internet consultant. He currently serves as SEO Strategy Manager for where he is also a key contributor to their social media effort. Sizemore has been a guest speaker for the Rocky Mountain Direct Marketing Association (RMDMA), the Denver chapter of Search Engine Marketing Professionals Organization (SEMPO), and is a guest lecturer at the University of Denver.

Mike Belasco

Mike Belasco is nominated in the Web Analytics category for his post "Google Analytics for Local Search Part 1 of 7: Tracking Traffic from the 10 Pack". Belasco has been working in online marketing since the beginning - the mid 90's. He served at Denver area companies Sun Microsystems and Level 3 Communications before starting his own consulting practice. Belasco is President of seOverflow "a national provider of cutting-edge search engine optimization services" for both businesses and web designers, and according to Sizemore, one of the leading authorities on local search. He is a regular speaker at industry conferences like Search Engine Strategies (SES), Search Engine Marketers of Portland(SEMpdx) Webinars and the Business Marketing Association (BMA) and is a contributing writer for and

Matt McGee and David Mihm created the SEMMY's in 2008 "to honor the great content produced across the search and online marketing industry". The award recognizes excellence in blogging, social media, and reputation management among other interactive disciplines. Each year McGee and Mihm appoint a panel of 8 judges (identities unknown) who cull articles and blog posts to create the nominee list. The judges will announce the list of 2010 finalists January 25th.  Members of the public can then go to to cast votes for their favorite post between January 25th and 29th. The 2010 winner will be announced February 1st.

For more info: Go to to see all the 2010 nominees and find links to their articles.


Report this ad