Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Sports
  3. Fight Sports

Triple threat tag team match headlines NWA SAW Friday

See also

Just north of Nashville, fans have been filling TJ’s SAW Mill each Friday night.

This Friday night, three title matches will be in the lineup. After last week’s surprise challenge by former NWA Southern Tag Team champions Team IOU, the current champions, Weatherby Ink, took to the ring with their opponents, Aiden Scott and LBK, plus Team IOU! But after last week, now, they are all ready for the challenge. So NWA SAW management announced this week that the NWA Southern Tag Team titles will be on the line again Friday night when Weatherby Ink’s Kevin and Cody Weatherby will defend the belts against Team IOU’s Kerry Awful and Nick Iggy plus the tag team of Aiden Scott and LBK. Will the Weatherby’s continue on their gold streak or will a new championship team be victorious?

After last week’s match, Brother Brew’s brilliant idea of Hammerjack’s opponent came to backfire on him. After Hammerjack and Tracy Smothers’ match, the duo will now team up against Brother Brew and Gator McAllister!

Jeremiah Plunkett has been on a roll for the NWA Television Championship reign. This weekend, Plunkett will be defending his title against the former champion, Shawn Shultz. Shultz has promised to regain the title that he defended all over the south, but Plunkett has shown his fighting spirit in the ring. Who will take home the title?

The NWA Southern Heavyweight title will also be on the line Friday night. Champion Arrick “The Dragon” Andrews has been on a hot streak since winning the title, but this week he will be defending against the Dirty White Boy.

Plus also announced for action, Ali Shabazz with Judas will face off against Clash Cosmo and two more matches to be announced on Friday night!

Card is subject to change.

NWA Southern All-Star Wrestling is located at TJ’s SAW Mill at 1214B Louisville Highway in Millersville, Tennessee. Tickets are $10 with doors opening at 7:00 p.m. and bell time at 8:00 p.m.

For more information, visit them online or on Facebook or on Twitter.