Skip to main content
Report this ad

Toyota Trucks Motocross National races into Lakewood Colorado


2009 AMA Toyota Trucks National at Thunder Valley MX

Related Articles

This Saturday, June 26th, marks the day that every motocross fan in Colorado has been waiting for. The Lucas Oil AMA Motocross Series will make its stop for the Toyota Trucks Thunder Valley National in Lakewood. Some of the best riders from all over the world will be on hand to battle it out at one of Colorado’s premiere motocross race tracks.

The Thunder Valley MX Track sits just minutes outside of Denver carved into the mountainside at approximately 6,100 feet. The thin-mountain air combined with a challenging layout of jumps, turns and whoops will test each rider’s endurance to the max as well as their machine’s performance. Riders must be at their peak fitness level for this kind of fast-paced competition as each moto is 30 minutes plus 2 laps long.
Fans can expect to see all of their favorite riders such as Ryan Dungey, Chad Reed, Christophe Pourcel, Tarah Geiger and Ashley Fiolek, to name just a few, competing in the 450, 250 and WMX classes. Opening ceremonies begin at 12:30 pm with the first moto of the premiere 450 class beginning at 1. It is highly suggested to get there early for the best vantage points. Spectators can also enjoy live music, beer gardens and fireworks.
Tickets can be purchased online here or at Sun Honda, Vickery, G-Force, Fay Myers, Rocky Mtn Cycle Plaza and Colorado Powersports.
For more info: Thunder Valley is located at 701 South Rooney Road, Lakewood CO. Near I-70 and C-470.

450 Class Championship Standings
1. Ryan Dungey Suzuki RMZ 450
2. Chad Reed Kawasaki KX450F
3. Brett Metcalfe Honda CRF450R
4. Mike Alessi KTM 350SXF
5. Andrew Short Honda CRF450R
6. Josh Grant Yamaha YZ 450F
7. Ben Townley Honda CRF450R
8. Ryan Sipes Yamaha YZ 450F
9. Kyle Chisholm Yamaha YZ 450F
10. Thomas Hahn Suzuki RMZ450

250 Class Championship Standings
1. Christophe Pourcel Kawasaki KX250F
2. Tyla Rattray Kawasaki KX250F
3. Dean Wilson Kawasaki KX250F
4. Justin Barcia Honda CRF250R
5. Broc Tickle Yamaha YZ 250F
6. Trey Canard Honda CRF250R
7. Eli Tomac Honda CRF250R
8. William Hahn Honda CRF250R
9. Jake Weimer Kawasaki KX250F
10. Martin Davalos Yamaha YZ250F

WMX Class Championship Standings
1. Jessica Patterson Honda CRF250R
2. Ashley Fiolek Honda CRF250R
3. Tarah Geiger Honda CRF250R
4. Vicki Golden Yamaha YZ250F
5. Mariana Balbi Yamaha YZ250F
6. Sara Price Kawasaki KX250F
7. Tatum Sik Yamaha YZ250F
8. Elizabeth Bash Honda CRF250R
9. Alexah Pearson Yamaha YZ250F
10. Erica Cook Yamaha YZ250F


Report this ad