Skip to main content
Report this ad

See also:

Tony Bennett and Lady Gaga announce track list for 'Cheek to Cheek' album

Today global mega artists Tony Bennett and Lady Gaga announced the tracklisting to their forthcoming duet album Cheek to Cheek to be released September 23. The set features the two singing together on all but four of the album's fifteen deluxe edition tracks.

Lady Gaga and Tony Bennett united for new album 'Cheek to Cheek'-slide0
Photo by Jamie McCarthy/Getty Images

Bennett heard Gaga sing "Orange Colored Sky" which she performed on her Thanksgiving special in 2011 and wanted to work with her more. The pair teamed up for his Duets II album where they sang "The Lady Is A Tramp" and also performed it live for a television special promoting the album. Bennett and Gaga have had nothing but great things to say about each other and how impressed he is with her vocal capability.

That impression she left has resulted in a full album collaboration, singing songs like "Nature Boy," "I Won't Dance" and "I Can't Give You Anything But Love" which was also released today on digital retailers. Already released is Cole Porter's "Anything Goes." Lady Gaga sings "Lush Life" and "Ev'ry Time We Say Goodbye" while Tony Bennett sings solo on "Don't Wait Too Long" and "Sophisticated Lady."

The duo also has filmed a special from Rose Theater at Jazz at Lincoln Center in New York City where "Bang Bang (My Baby Shot Me Down)" was recorded for the iTunes bonus track, another solo for Gaga. The special will air on PBS on October 24 at 9 p.m. EST.

The deluxe tracklisting is as follows:

1. Anything Goes – Tony Bennett & Lady Gaga
2. Cheek to Cheek – Tony Bennett & Lady Gaga
3. Don’t Wait Too Long – Tony Bennett
4. I Can't Give You Anything But Love – Tony Bennett & Lady Gaga
5. Nature Boy – Tony Bennett & Lady Gaga
6. Goody Goody – Tony Bennett & Lady Gaga
7. Ev'ry Time We Say Goodbye – Lady Gaga
8. Firefly – Tony Bennett & Lady Gaga
9. I Won't Dance – Tony Bennett & Lady Gaga
10. They All Laughed – Tony Bennett & Lady Gaga
11. Lush Life – Lady Gaga
12. Sophisticated Lady – Tony Bennett
13. Let’s Face the Music and Dance – Tony Bennett & Lady Gaga
14. But Beautiful – Tony Bennett & Lady Gaga
15. It Don't Mean a Thing (If It Ain't Got That Swing) – Tony Bennett & Lady Gaga

These songs will be found exclusively at Target:

On A Clear Day (You Can See Forever) – Tony Bennett
Bewitched, Bothered and Bewildered – Lady Gaga

HSN will have a behind the scenes look and will feature these bonus tracks:

The Lady's in Love With You (Live from Jazz at Lincoln Center) – Tony Bennett
The Lady Is a Tramp (from Tony Bennett's Duets II)

Cheek to Cheek is available for pre-order from your favourite music retailer.

Report this ad