Skip to main content
Report this ad

See also:

Title for third “The Darkest Minds” book revealed

Early today, author of The Darkest Minds trilogy Alexandra Bracken has revealed the title for the third book in the series, In the After Light.

The title for the third book in the "Darkest Minds" trilogy has been announced

In the 8-minute video, Youtube video host, Xtinemay, talks with the author about the title and about the book and how Bracken came up with the sentence for the titles. In case you haven’t noticed yet, the three titles read as a sentence: "The Darkest Minds Never Fade In the After Light". This is a very clever way of writing the titles for the trilogy.

Bracken goes over more details about the book and hints at some things that we can expect. She hints at deaths and is nervous of the backlash that author Veronica Roth got from Allegiant. The most interesting part of the video is Bracken talking about the title and how it relates to the story.

In the book, In the After Light, Ruby and the survivors from the attack try and regroup in the north. They try and form a plan to get back circulating it around the president’s son Clancy Gray and they wonder if anyone can get any power over him.

Bracken is already working on another series after this one ends. The series does not have a title yet, but she has announced the titles for the first two books as Passenger and Wayfarer. This series is about a young girl who figures out that she has the ability to travel through time and is trying to return back home. The books are expected to be released in 2015 and 2016 respectively.

You can add In the After Light to your Goodreads page by going here. In the After Light is set to come out September 16th.

What do you think of the title?

To get email alerts for articles you can subscribe to this page or you can follow Kris Duplisea on Twitter at @kaydup2989 or her blog

Report this ad