Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. Music

Tim McGraw launches new single 'Lookin' For That Girl': Listen now

See also

Tim McGraw took to his Twitter on Monday (Jan. 13) to reveal a special message to his fans: new music.

"#NewYearNewMcGraw," he first tweeted to his over one million followers. The attached link redirected straight to a countdown on his official website with a slideshow that showcased behind-the-scenes photos and song lyrics.

As it turns out, McGraw has officially announced his new single, "Lookin' For That Girl," lifted from his yet-untitled album. The track hits iTunes Tuesday, Jan. 21.

Coming off the chart-topping success of previous releases "Highway Don't Care" (with Taylor Swift and Keith Urban, on guitar), "Southern Girl" and "One Of Those Nights," all entries from his Big Machine debut "Two Lanes of Freedom," the hat-wearing crooner is expected to release a new full-length this year.

The new, chiseled and autotune-heavy release was written by Mark Irwin, James Slater and Chris Tompkins.

Take a listen to the new single over at Entertainment Weekly.

Chat about this and other country music news on Twitter. For even more news about your favorite country music stars, feel free to subscribe!


Today's top buzz...

  • Backstreet Boys
    The Backstreet Boys have canceled several upcoming Israel shows, citing safety concerns
    Music Buzz
  • NFL
    The NFL is considering adding a stadium to Los Angeles, but is it a good idea?
    NFL Buzz
  • Hulk Hogan
    Hulk Hogan and Steve Austin are on board for this year's WWE SummerSlam
    WWE News
  • Paul McCartney
    Get an exclusive look at Paul McCartney's soundcheck for a recent performance
    20 Photos
  • Oscar contenders
    Oscar season is about to begin as fall festivals announce films
    9 Photos
  • Sammy Hagar
    Sammy Hagar is taking fans on a raucous history of rock on the road
    20 Photos