Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. Music

Thurston Moore's metal band Twilight announce new album and break up on same day

See also

Sonic Youth frontman Thurston Moore's black metal band Twilight have announced their new album and the decision to split up on the same day. Moore joined Twilight in 2012 and the new album “III: Beneath Trident's Tomb” due out March 18, will be his first with the band. It'll also be his last after the group announced their separation. Meanwhile, they have released a new song from the upcoming album entitled “Lungs.”

The band released two previous albums, “Twilight” and “Monument to Time End,” without Sonic Youth. Earlier this year, it was confirmed that Thurston Moore and John Cale will appear at Liverpool Sound City 2014 as keynote speakers. For more information on Twilight and to hear their new song “Lungs,” visit their official Facebook page.


Today's top buzz...

  • Weird Al
    'Weird Al' Yankovic gains his first number one album with 'Mandatory Fun'
    Music Buzz
  • LeBron James
    Frank Caliendo channels Morgan Freeman when reading LeBron James' letter
    NBA Buzz
  • NFL jerseys
    New York Giants and Jets fail to breach NFL's top 25 in jersey sales
    NFL Buzz
  • Slash
    Slash and The Conspirators crush it at Hard Rock, AP Awards
    20 Photos
  • Monks of Mellonwah
    Exclusive interview: Monks of Mellonwah talk music, touring and more
    9 Photos
  • Bad Company
    Bad Company and Lynyrd Skynyrd deliver a double dose of hits at the Blossom Music Center
    20 Photos