Skip to main content

See also:

Three Stupid Lies

Three Stupid Lies
Kierstin Marquet

How could trying to do the right thing turn out to be so wrong?

In the sequel to Three Reluctant Promises, Ashten Mason tells Three Stupid Lies to protect Tommy Ramirez, her handsome kidnapper. Now the FBI thinks she’s an accomplice to murder, the real killers see her as bait for Tommy, and her police officer father thinks she has Stockholm Syndrome. If her dad discovers her secrets—including how deep her feelings for the felon really are—Tommy would be safer with the hit men.

Staying alive is a minute-by-minute challenge Tommy is seconds away from losing. Not sure if a raging flood or hit men working for a powerful criminal syndicate will take him out, Tommy must dig deep to find the strength to survive. Crawling through hell to accomplish that and keeping the promises he made to a dying woman turns out to be easy compared to protecting the cop’s daughter he can’t get out of his mind.

Award-winning author, Kierstin Marquet, has a BS in criminal justice, a minor in psychology, and a love of sleuthing. Her debut novel, Three Reluctant Promises, and its sequel, Three Stupid Lies are the first two books in the Mason Jar Series. These stories were inspired by Kierstin’s unique experiences growing up as a police officer’s daughter. Experiences like: getting pulled over with lights (thankfully no siren) in the church parking lot and going to process crime scenes in her nightgown. You can visit her and find excerpts from her latest novels at and She’s always delighted to hear from anyone who shares a passion for reading and writing at

To purchase, please click on the book’s title:

Three Reluctant Promises

Whoever heard of a kidnapper with a sense of honor?

Three Stupid Lies

How could trying to do the right thing turn out so wrong?