Skip to main content
  1. Tech
  2. Games
  3. Consoles

Details revealed on THQ's Atlas, Evolve, 1666, Crawler, and fifth game

See also

In the wake of the announcement today that THQ would move its North American-based studios' ownership to bidding company Clearlake Capital Group, THQ's bankruptcy file has come to light, and with it, the details of five new games, some of which were unknown, and others of whose existence are now confirmed.

The file lists the titles of the games: "Evolve," in development by Turtle Rock Studios; "1666," in development at THQ Montreal and "Atlas," which lists Relic Entertainment as the developer. The document also states in Section 18 that Vigil Games, developer of Darksiders 2, is "now developing a game with the working title "Crawler."

These are presumably all working titles, as the document states is also the case with Relic's "Atlas," which apparently has a release window of 2014. The document goes on to say that Turtle Rock is currently in development on a co-op, multiplayer action game, most likely "Evolve." Patrice Désilets, French game designer previously of the Assassin's Creed team who moved to THQ in 2011, is also mentioned in the document as working on a fifth, untitled game.

Not much else is known about the new titles beyond their names and existence, but it's good to know that THQ shows no signs of slowing following its bankruptcy and transition to a new owner.

Follow Phylicia on Twitter for the latest in unrelenting gaming news.