Skip to main content
Report this ad

This weekend at the Colorado Symphony Orchestra

Principal Guest Conductor Douglas Boyd returns to Boettcher concert hall tonight featuring Cellist Ralph Kirshbaum performing the Shostakovich first Cello Concerto and the Orchestra performing Dvorak's Symphony No. 9, the "New World".

There will be three performances this weekend, the evening performances begin at 7:30pm and the afternoon matinee on Sunday begins at 2:30. Each weekend the Colorado Symphony Orchestra features a pre concert lecture and most performance feature a post concert talk as well. The pre concert talk starts one hour before each performance.

The Concert program begins with CSO premiere of Sibelius Pelleas and Melisande, followed by Ralph Kirshbaum playing the Shostakovich first Cello Concerto. The evening concludes with Dvorak Symphony No. 9 (From the New World).

Click here for tickets

  • Friday April 9, 2010 - 7:30 PM - Boettcher Concert Hall
  • Saturday April 10, 2010 - 7:30 PM - Boettcher Concert Hall
  • Sunday April 11, 2010 - 2:30 PM - Boettcher Concert Hall


Report this ad