Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. TV

'The Voice' 2014 top 8 song spoilers: Who's singing what?

See also

"The Voice" 2014 returns to NBC on May 5 as the top eight finalists hit the stage once again to sing for America's votes. An update made to the iTunes store on the morning of the live broadcast revealed the evening's set list, which includes a mix of tunes both new and old.

More Photos

International super star Shakira's only remaining contestant, Kristen Merlin, will return to her country sweet spot by tackling the recent Lee Brice hit "I Drive Your Truck." Given that the selection received song of the year honors at both the 47th annual Country Music Association Awards and the 49th annual Academy of Country Music Awards, it could prove a good choice for the talented Merlin, who has twice finished second in the show's weekly iTunes voting race.

Josh Kaufman, who represents Usher's last shot at winning the season six title, will go older school with the 1991 Bonnie Raitt hit "I Can't Make You Love Me." Kaufman was the first contestant of the season to earn an iTunes bonus, which he snagged courtesy of a well-received top 12 show version of "Stay with Me."

Adam Levine's three remaining hopefuls will bring a creative collection of tunes to the live show. Rocker Kat Perkins, who advanced to the top eight as the lucky recipient of the April 29 Twitter instant save, will hope for good fortune as she sings Daft Punk's "Get Lucky." Christina Grimmie, who earned an iTunes bonus for her April 28 version of Drake's "Hold On, We're Going Home," will attempt a repeat with Lil' Wayne's "How to Love." Finally, aspiring R&B artist Delvin Choice is slated to croon R Kelly's "I Believe I Can Fly."

The last three contestants in the mix belong to Team Blake Shelton. On the schedule for Audra McLaughlin is the 2002 Rebecca Lynn Howard hit "Forgive," while Jake Worthington will get country funky with Brooks & Dunn's "Hillbilly Deluxe." Finally, power diva Sisaundra Lewis will channel Tina Turner with "River Deep Mountain High."

"The Voice" 2014 resumes May 5 on NBC with the top eight performance show. The week's results will follow on May 6.


Today's top buzz...

  • Jack White
    Jack White has played the longest show of his career, going for over three hours
    Music Buzz
  • Donald Sterling
    Donald Sterling loses big in court, Clippers sale will proceed
    Today's Buzz
  • Steve Nash
    The Los Angeles Lakers will not use stretch provision on Steve Nash
    NBA Buzz
  • Peter Gabriel
    Peter Gabriel revisits classics in new concert film 'Back to Front'
    20 Photos
  • Train
    Train rocks an outdoor show with old favorites and new hits in Tahoe
    15 Photos
  • Rascal Flatts
    Rascal Flatts to perform at Washington Redskins Training Center in Richmond, Va.
    11 Photos