Skip to main content
Report this ad

The Vinyl Conflict Slayer LP box set now available for pre-orders

The Vinyl Conflict box set
The Vinyl Conflict box set
Sony Music Digital

Slayer will be re-issuing all of their American Records albums in a 10-LP box set fittingly titled The Vinyl Conflict, and pre-orders are available now from Slayer's official store.  The first 100 to pre-order will receive an autographed test pressing (more details with your order), so if you want this don't hesitate to order ASAP.  Box sets will ship on or before October 12th.

Some specs:

"All ten albums have been re-mastered from the original analog flat master tapes and were pressed on the highest quality, 180-gram audiophile vinyl. Lacquers were cut and re-cut several times to ensure the highest sound quality. Each of the individual vinyl discs will come in a standard, clear inner sleeve to preserve the vinyl and housed in high-quality litho-wrapped jacket - with the whole set boxed in a collectible hardcover slipcase."

And here are the albums included in the set:

  • Reign in Blood (1986)
  • South of Heaven (1988)
  • Seasons in the Abyss (1990)
  • Decade of Aggression (live, 1991, 2 LP's)
  • Divine Intervention (1994)
  • Undisputed Attitude (1996)
  • Diabolus in Musica (1998)
  • God Hates Us All (2001)
  • Christ Illusion (2006)
  • World Painted Blood (2009)

There's no Show No Mercy or Hell Awaits, but still, that's a lot Slayer... go get it now!


Report this ad