Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. Music

The Pixies will release their first new album in 23 years

See also

The Pixies will be releasing their new album “Indie Cindy” on April 29. This will be their first new album in 23 years. The LP will be comprised of the EPs “EP1” and “EP2,” which were released in September 2013 and January of this year, along with “EP3.” These EPs will be available as one collection.

See the complete tracklisting below. The band will also release a limited edition deluxe gatefold vinyl version of the new album for Record Store Day, which falls on April 19. The band's last album was 1991's “Trompe Le Monde.” Pixies currently consists of Francis, Joey Santiago, David Lovering, and Paz Lenchantin.

For more on the album and to pre-order your copy, visit their official website.

'Indie Cindy' tracklist:

'What Goes Boom'
'Greens and Blues'
'Indie Cindy'
'Magdalena 318'
'Silver Snail'
'Blue Eyed Hexe'
'Ring the Bell'
'Another Toe in the Ocean'
'Andro Queen'
'Jaime Bravo'


Today's top buzz...

  • La Toya Jackson
    La Toya Jackson hits the club in music video for 'Feels Like Love'
    Music Buzz
  • Kliff Kingsbury
    Italy's Vincenzo Nibali wins the 2014 Tour de France
    Today's Buzz
  • Johnny Manziel
    Here's why there is no need for Jonny Manziel to apologize for his offseason partying
    NFL Buzz
  • Guys and Dolls
    Guys and Dolls at the PACE Center: Community theater at it's finest
    15 Photos
  • Cheap Trick
    Cheap Trick brings an explosive set of hits to Phoenix on their U.S. tour
    20 Photos
  • Most Wanted Man
    'A Most Wanted Man' shows Phillip Seymour Hoffman at his best
    14 Photos