Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. Music

The Oak Ridge Boys live album on the way

See also

The Oak Ridge Boys have been delighting crowds with both gospel and country music since the 1940s, but never before has there been a way for fans to enjoy their live sound outside of concert venues until now. In 2014, The Oak Ridge Boys will release their first live album “Boys Night Out.”

The album will feature one of the band’s most popular hits of all time, “Elvira,” which was hugely popular in the 1980s, along with many other well-known Oak Ridge Boys hits. The full “Boys Night Out” track list is as follows:

  1. You’re The One
  2. American Made
  3. (I’m Settin’) Fancy Free
  4. Love Song
  5. Y’all Come Back Saloon
  6. Sail Away
  7. Dream On
  8. This Crazy Love
  9. Trying To Love Two Women
  10. Come On In
  11. Make My Life With You
  12. Thank God For Kids
  13. Elvira
  14. Bobbie Sue

Though the Oak Ridge Boys changed members a few times in their early years, their sound has remained a familiar part of country music history, especially with Joe Bonsall leading so many popular hits and Richard Sterban’s bass voice forever stamped on songs such as “Elvira” (“Giddy up a oom poppa oom poppa mow mow”). The live album will finally bring the excitement of an Oak Ridge Boys performance into the living rooms of their fans.

“Boys Night Out” will be released April 15 on CD, vinyl, and as a digital download.

Chat about this and other country music news on Facebook at Dirt Road Rendezvous or follow @JaelynJamik on Twitter or Pinterest! For even more news about your favorite country music stars, click here or receive spam-free email updates by clicking Subscribe at the top of this article.

This article may not be copied or reproduced in any form without the express written consent of the author, Jaelyn Jamik, or Clarity Digital Media. Any excerpt reproduced must not exceed 75 words and must provide a link back to the original article and


Today's top buzz...

  • NBA point guards
    The other guys: NBA's top 5 underrated point guards
    NBA Buzz
  • Gwen Stefani
    From Snoop Dogg to Gwen Stefani: The special Coachella guests we loved seeing
    Music News
  • The Ultimate Warrior
    An autopsy on the Ultimate Warrior reveals what suddenly killed the wrestling hero
    Fight Sports
  • Marlon Wayans
    Exclusive: Marlon Wayans dishes on 'A Haunted House 2' and getting sexy with a doll
    Movies Buzz
  • Scott Harnell
    Philadelphia Flyers forward Scott Hartnell has been fined $5K for spearing
    NHL Buzz
  • Game of Thrones
    The stars of 'Game of Thrones' react to the shocking purple wedding
    TV Buzz

User login

Log in
Sign in with your email and password. Or reset your password.
Write for us
Interested in becoming an Examiner and sharing your experience and passion? We're always looking for quality writers. Find out more about and apply today!