Skip to main content
Report this ad

See also:

'The Last Hours,' a new Shadowhunter trilogy coming 2017

Cassandra Clare has confirmed what TLH stands for after the information was leaked early by The Bookseller. Clare has signed for another Shadowhunter series, The Last Hours. The series will take place in Edwardian London and will feature the Shadowhunter generation after The Infernal Devices. Some of the cast of characters we have already met in The Infernal Devices and The Bane Chronicles.

Clare shared a snippet from book one of the series, “Chain of Thorns” as seen on TMI Source.

“For as long as Lucie Herondale can remember, the Herondale family manor has adjourned the manor of the Blackthorns.

It’s too bad that Tatiana Blackthorn, the matriarch of the family, has always been, as her father Will Herondale says, “mad as a mouse trapped in a teapot.” Since the day that her father Benedict murdered Tatiana’s husband, and was killed in turn by a group of Shadowhunters that included both her brothers, Tatiana has nursed a burning grudge against the London Institute and all its inhabitants, especially Will, Tessa and their children: Lucie and her brother, James …”

Book one, “Chain of Thorns” is due out in 2017. Book two is titled “Chain of Gold” and book three is “Chain of Iron.” I can already predict that Hebel Designs will have some great new items inspired by the series especially with titles like those!

Are you excited about this new Shadowhunter series?

Subscribe above to The Mortal Instruments Examiner and stay up on all related topics to the Internationally bestselling series by Cassandra Clare. You can also follow The Mortal Instruments Examiner

Report this ad