Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. Music

The Doubleclicks add to their clique at the Hard Rock Cafe

See also

DENVER—The Doubleclicks brought joy and laughter to the Hard Rock Cafe, on June 13. They were the headliners, The Stubby Shillelaghs was the opening act and Chemistry Club was the direct support.
Aubrey Webber is the cellist and backup vocalist and Angela Webber is the vocalist, guitarist, plays the ukulele and cat keyboard for The Doubleclicks.

More Photos

Before The Doubleclicks opened their performance with “Will They Or Won’t They”, Mostly Harmless’ Damian Burford mentioned artists were making 3-Dimensional prints of guests on the balcony. For every purchase, a portion of it would go to Comic Book Classroom. After exiting the stage, Angela Webber provided the lyrics and made references to “Buffy The Vampire Slayer”. As she sang the first verse, she received laughter and she and Aubrey Webber had to briefly pause.

Prior to “Worst Superpower Ever”, Angela Webber acknowledged the rest of the bands on the bill with them. After the song came to an end, she complimented the feedback the audience were giving The Doubleclicks and stated how much she loved them for making it really fun for them.

Angela Webber heard glass shatter on the ground. She looked in the direction of where it came from and noticed a patron dressed as “Star Wars” Jedi Master, Obi-Wan Kenobi. After he did not want to take the blame, he stared at her for a while and joked he was using his Jedi mind trick on her. Then, The Doubleclicks went onto play “Lasers and Feelings” and spoke of a possible Nick Fury and Wonder Woman scenario.

After resting the cello, Aubrey Webber plugged in her smartphone and Angela Webber picked up and played the cat keyboard. Afterwards, she joked they usually had a full band with them and could not bring them with, due to the size of the cello. Aubrey Webber took over vocal duties for "Something Else" and pushed play, for the additional set of instrumentals.

“Burrito” brought an end to The Doubleclicks’ recital. Angela Webber mentioned they would be playing at a booth at Denver Comic-Con. She thanked the venue and mentioned their new album had come out the past Tuesday. She spoke of how the song was originally about love and then she became hungry. She had the crowd the song with them, during the chorus.

“Spock Impersonator”, "Wonder", “Mr. Bear”, “Nothing to Prove” and “Clever Girl” were also part of The Doubleclicks’ set.


Today's top buzz...

  • La Toya Jackson
    La Toya Jackson hits the club in music video for 'Feels Like Love'
    Music Buzz
  • Kliff Kingsbury
    Italy's Vincenzo Nibali wins the 2014 Tour de France
    Today's Buzz
  • Johnny Manziel
    Here's why there is no need for Jonny Manziel to apologize for his offseason partying
    NFL Buzz
  • Guys and Dolls
    Guys and Dolls at the PACE Center: Community theater at it's finest
    15 Photos
  • Cheap Trick
    Cheap Trick brings an explosive set of hits to Phoenix on their U.S. tour
    20 Photos
  • Most Wanted Man
    'A Most Wanted Man' shows Phillip Seymour Hoffman at his best
    14 Photos