Skip to main content
  1. Arts & Entertainment
  2. Books

The Cooper Kids...Indiana Jones style

With sound values and stick to your seat, intense adventure stories, The Cooper Kids series by Frank Peretti  grabs hold of kids' as well as the older teens' attention. The 'Indiana -style' first four in the series include: The Door in the Dragon's Throat ,Escape from the Island of Aquarius, The Tombs of Anak, and Trapped at the Bottom of the Sea.

Jay and Lila, and their father, archaeologist Dr. Jake Cooper continually face foes bent on destruction. The teens' excavations and travels take them to foreign lands. There, they unearth ancient legends, unmask evil superstitions, confront strange customs, and battle angry terrorists. Whether struggling against demonic forces, giants, cultists, or communist-inspired forces, the production is always poignant enough to keep the adrenaline flowing.

Peretti's ability to weave spiritual warfare and prayer into imaginative tales is reminiscent to his many adult-aimed novels. Throughout the series, messages of faith, love, and endurance are qualities that the Cooper family display even in the most dire situations.  Always wonderful stories to be either read alone by your "tween" child, out loud at night as a bedtime story, (a little scary at times) or as part of a Bible/History curriculum for homeschoolers.




Arts & Entertainment

  • Jack White
    Watch as Jack White covers Jay Z at the Forecastle Music Festival
  • Jay Z and Beyonce
    See how the rumors about Jay Z and Beyoncé splitting up came about
    Celebrity Buzz
  • Comic-Con
    San Diego Comic-Con 2014 exclusives: Entertainment Earth
    20 Photos
  • Paul McCartney
    Take an exclusive look at Paul McCartney's soundcheck before a recent show
    20 Photos
  • Katy Perry
    Watch Katy Perry transform from pop princess to one of the world's hottest women
    19 Photos
  • Philip Seymour Hoffman
    Find out why Philip Seymour Hoffman left his children out of his will
    Today's Buzz