Skip to main content

See also:

The Cincinnati Bengals release their 2014 season schedule

Today, the NFL officially released the Cincinnati Bengals’ schedule for 2014. The NFL awarded the 2014 Bengals three prime-time games, including two home games. Last season, the Bengals exited the playoffs in the first round for the third consecutive season.

Fans know the Bengals' 2014 schedule.
Fans know the Bengals' 2014 schedule.
Getty Images

The Bengals two prime-time home games are against the Cleveland Browns on November 6 and the Denver Broncos on December 22. The Bengals prime-time road game will be against the New England Patriots on October 5. The game against the Patriots is subject to flexible scheduling while the other two games are fixed.

Moreover, the Bengals will start the season on the road for the fifth consecutive year as their season opens in Baltimore on September 7. In addition to four pre-season games, the Bengals play 16 regular season games. The Bengals schedule for 2014 is as follows:

PRESEASON

Thurs., Aug. 7: at Kansas City, 8 p.m.

Sat., Aug. 16: N.Y. JETS, 7 p.m.

Sun., Aug. 24: at Arizona, 8 p.m. (NBC)

Thurs., Aug. 28: INDIANAPOLIS, 7 p.m.

REGULAR SEASON

Sun., Sept. 7: at Baltimore, 1 p.m.

Sun., Sept. 14: ATLANTA, 1 p.m.

Sun., Sept. 21: TENNESSEE, 1 p.m.

Sun., Sept. 28: BYE WEEK

Sun., Oct. 5: at New England, 8:30 p.m. (NBC)*

Sun., Oct. 12: CAROLINA, 1 p.m.*

Sun., Oct. 19: at Indianapolis, 1 p.m.*

Sun., Oct. 26: BALTIMORE, 1 p.m.*

Sun., Nov. 2: JACKSONVILLE, 1 p.m.*

Thurs., Nov. 6: CLEVELAND, 8:25 p.m. (NFL Network)

Sun., Nov. 16: at New Orleans, 1 p.m.*

Sun., Nov. 23: at Houston, 1 p.m.*

Sun., Nov. 30: at Tampa Bay, 1 p.m.*

Sun., Dec. 7: PITTSBURGH, 1 p.m.*

Sun., Dec. 14: at Cleveland, 1 p.m.*

Mon., Dec. 22: DENVER, 8:30 p.m. (ESPN)

Sun., Dec. 28: at Pittsburgh, 1 p.m.*

Note* Home games are in bold.

An asterisk indicates games subject to flexible scheduling.

Read more about the Bengals at their website or visit NFL.com for more information about scheduling, trades and free-agency.