Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. Music

The Black Keys unveil new song “Turn Blue” from upcoming album

See also

To get fans pumped for the new album, The Black Keys have released another song from their upcoming LP “Turn Blue.” They have posted the title track online. The new song is mellow with an inspired '70s groove and a touch of psychedelia while Auerbach sings in his best falsetto“I really don't think you know.” Though it's lowkey, it's good enough to get fans pumped for the new release. Previously, they shared the track “Fever,” also from their new album. The record, coming out May 13, will be the follow up to their successful 2011 release “El Camino.” Complete tracklisting is found below. The upcoming release was produced by Danger Mouse along with Dan Auerbach and Patrick Carney themselves. The band went into the studio the beginning of 2013.

To pre-order “Turn Blue” and to hear the title track from the new album, visit The Black Keys website.

“Turn Blue” tracklisting:

'Weight of Love'
'In Time'
'Turn Blue'
'Year In Review'
'Bullet in the Brain'
'It's Up to You Now'
'Waiting on Words'
'10 Lovers'
'In Our Prime'
'Gotta Get Away'


Today's top buzz...

  • Jack White
    Jack White has played the longest show of his career, going for over three hours
    Music Buzz
  • Donald Sterling
    Donald Sterling loses big in court, Clippers sale will proceed
    Today's Buzz
  • Steve Nash
    The Los Angeles Lakers will not use stretch provision on Steve Nash
    NBA Buzz
  • Peter Gabriel
    Peter Gabriel revisits classics in new concert film 'Back to Front'
    20 Photos
  • Train
    Train rocks an outdoor show with old favorites and new hits in Tahoe
    15 Photos
  • Rascal Flatts
    Rascal Flatts to perform at Washington Redskins Training Center in Richmond, Va.
    11 Photos