Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. Music

The Black Keys release their psychedelic new song 'Turn Blue'

See also

Black and blues never felt so good.

The Black Keys released their second track, “Turn Blue,” off their anticipated eight-studio album with the same name.

On Monday, April 14, the band posted an audio version of "Turn Blue," on their YouTube page. Complete with groovy psychedelic beats and 60's inspired swirls, it is a smooth transition from their last platinum album, 2011's El Camino.

Earlier in March, Dan Auerbach (vocals/guitar) and Patrick Carney (drums) teased their fans with the release of “Fever,” their first hypnotic track and a tune less dark than “Turn Blue.”

Turn Blue is a collaborative production between Auerbach, Carney and Danger Mouse, who co – produced the Black Keys’ last three albums.

“We are always trying to push ourselves when we make a record—not repeat our previous work but not abandon it either," Carney said in a statement. “On this record, we let the songs breathe and explored moods, textures and sounds. We’re excited for the world to hear Turn Blue.”

Turn Blue can be pre ordered through the bands site and is set for release, May 13.

The full tracklist for Turn Blue is:

1.Weight of Love
2. In Time
3.Turn Blue
4. Fever
5. Year in Review
6. Bullet in the Brain
7. It's Up to You Now
8. Waiting on Words
9. 10 Lovers
10. In Our Prime
11. Gotta Get Away


Today's top buzz...

  • Weird Al
    'Weird Al' Yankovic gains his first number one album with 'Mandatory Fun'
    Music Buzz
  • LeBron James
    Frank Caliendo channels Morgan Freeman when reading LeBron James' letter
    NBA Buzz
  • NFL jerseys
    New York Giants and Jets fail to breach NFL's top 25 in jersey sales
    NFL Buzz
  • Slash
    Slash and The Conspirators crush it at Hard Rock, AP Awards
    20 Photos
  • Monks of Mellonwah
    Exclusive interview: Monks of Mellonwah talk music, touring and more
    9 Photos
  • Bad Company
    Bad Company and Lynyrd Skynyrd deliver a double dose of hits at the Blossom Music Center
    20 Photos

Related Videos:

  • 'Go to Prison' by Pears
    <iframe width="560" height="315" src="//;allowfullscreen=true&amp;autoplay=1"></iframe>
  • Scooter D.
    <iframe width="600" height="337" src="//;allowfullscreen=true&amp;autoplay=1"></iframe>
  • Gerald Albright
    <iframe width="560" height="315" src="//;allowfullscreen=true&amp;autoplay=1"></iframe>