Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. Music

The Black Keys announce new album ‘Turn Blue’ via Mike Tyson’s twitter

See also

The Black Keys will release their eighth album, “Turn Blue,” on May 13. The news broke via a tweet sent out by Mike Tyson. Inconspicuously, the boxing legend wrote “Turn Blue” followed by a link to a YouTube video.

Details of the album flash on screen after the two-minute clip of a creepy man, saying things like “You will obey my each and every word” and “I am inside you now,” ends. You can watch the video above.

Revolt reported this week that the rock bands lead single from the album, “Fever,” will hit airwaves this Monday.

“Turn Blue” is the follow-up to 2011’s Grammy winning album “El Camino.” Despite this being their longest gap between records, guitarist Dan Auerbach and drummer Patrick Carney have stayed busy racking up many production credits.

Auerbach, who won Producer of the Year at the 2013 Grammys, has worked with Lana Del Rey, Ray LaMontagne and JEFF the Brotherhood, while Carney has produced for the Black Lips and Tennis.

The Black Keys will perform at Alabama’s Hangout Festival in May before heading to Europe for a series of festival dates. No announcement has been made yet for a tour stateside.


Today's top buzz...

  • Jack White
    Jack White has played the longest show of his career, going for over three hours
    Music Buzz
  • Donald Sterling
    Donald Sterling loses big in court, Clippers sale will proceed
    Today's Buzz
  • Steve Nash
    The Los Angeles Lakers will not use stretch provision on Steve Nash
    NBA Buzz
  • Peter Gabriel
    Peter Gabriel revisits classics in new concert film 'Back to Front'
    20 Photos
  • Train
    Train rocks an outdoor show with old favorites and new hits in Tahoe
    15 Photos
  • Rascal Flatts
    Rascal Flatts to perform at Washington Redskins Training Center in Richmond, Va.
    11 Photos

Related Videos: