Skip to main content
Report this ad

See also:

The Best Record Store Day Releases This April

With yet another Record Store Day looming on the horizon, it's time to take stock of this go-around's most enticing releases, and as usual, there are plenty.

Green Day are releasing an 18-track demo set with unreleased songs called Demolicious on vinyl and cassette.

The Grateful Dead will release a 2-LP set featuring a live performance from May 9, 1979, titled Live At The Hampton Coliseum.

There will be a vinyl-release only, four-song EP from Bruce Springsteen called American Beauty featuring unreleased songs.

A glow-in-the-dark limited edition (1,000 copies) vinyl single of Ray Parker Jr.'s Ghostbusters theme song will be released, along with alternate versions of the song.

A remastered reissue of Joy Division's four-song debut EP, An Ideal For Living, will be released.

Neil Young will release his Official Release Series Discs 5 - 8 box set featuring vinyl reissues of Tonight's the Night and Zuma, as well as reissues of Time Fades Away and On The Beach, both of which have never been reissued before, not on 8-track, cassette, CD, or vinyl, making them long-sought after collector's items.

A reissue of Jerry Garcia's first solo studio album, Garcia, will be released. About half the songs on it became Grateful Dead staples.

LCD Soundsystem's final concert at Madison Square Garden in 2011 will be released on five-LPs in a huge box set.

The next Record Store Day is April 19th, be sure to check with your local record store for release information. For a full list of RSD releases, check out

Report this ad