Skip to main content

See also:

The Baldwin is going blonde

An unlikely duo team up at Harvard Law - Elle Woods (Kelly Robinson of Royal Oak) and Emmett Forrest (Patrick Kilbourn of Berkley) in Legally Blonde – The Musical. The fresh off Broadway musical comedy runs September 7th – 30th at Stagecrafters Baldwin Th
Lance Luce

Legally Blonde - The Musical is set to dazzle theater-goers at the Baldwin Theatre in Royal Oak. Opening night is Friday, September 7th and it will run through September 30th.

Get ready for a fun and sparkling production brought to you by the Stagecrafters. The production is based on the novel Legally Blonde by Amanda Brown and the 2001 film of the same name.

The musical tells the story of Elle Woods (Kelly Robinson of Royal Oak) and her journey of realizing that there’s so much more to her than being blonde. (Well duh).

For Kelly Robinson, playing Elle has been a roller coaster of a ride. “It's definitely a marathon throughout,” she says. “I never leave the stage for more than a few seconds and when I do, I am either doing a costume change, or trying to breathe and drink water.”

To get into the role of Elle, Robinson even dyed her hair blonde as opposed to wearing a wig. Now that's dedication!

Advance tickets for performances are $18 on Thursdays, $20 on Fridays, Saturdays, and Sundays. Student and Senior discounts are available for specific performances. Tickets may be purchased online at www.stagecrafters.org or by phone at 248-541-6430 using Visa or MasterCard. All seats are reserved. If shows have not sold out, tickets can be purchased at the box office one hour prior to the performance for an additional $2.00 per ticket.

Show dates and times follow:
Friday, September 7 8:00 pm
Saturday, September 8 8:00 pm
Sunday, September 9 2:00 pm
Thursday, September 13 8:00 pm
Friday, September 14 8:00 pm
Saturday, September 15 8:00 pm
Sunday, September 16 2:00 pm
Thursday, September 20 8:00 pm
Friday, September 21 8:00 pm
Saturday, September 22 8:00 pm
Sunday, September 23 2:00 pm
Friday, September 28* 8:00 pm
Saturday, September 29 8:00 pm
Sunday, September 30 2:00 pm

*Greek Night

In addition to the regularly scheduled performances, there will be a special “Ladies Night Out” fundraiser on Thursday, September 6, 2012. The doors will open at 6:00 pm with a pre-glow of hors d’oeuvres by Holiday Catering, retail therapy and sassy fun. The curtain will rise for the final dress rehearsal of Legally Blonde – The Musical at 8:00 pm. The September 28th performance will be a themed “Greek Night,” an evening where audiences and members from different sororities can enjoy light hors d’oeuvres before the show.

Comments