Skip to main content

See also:

The 2014 Summer Concert Series at Jones Beach

Check out the hottest acts from today and yesterday at Jones Beach Theater
ARTEST4ECHO/Wikimedia Commons

Enjoying outdoor summer concerts is one of the great things about the warm weather months, especially if you live on Long Island. The Jones Beach Theater in Wantagh has been entertaining summer audiences in a beautiful setting since the early 50's, when the amphitheater first began putting on musicals. Musical theater was the annual attraction at Jones Beach until the early 80's, when national concert tours started making stops at the venue and started a whole new tradition.

The annual Jones Beach Summer Concert Series is something almost all Long Islanders look forward to, whether it's to catch the latest and hottest tours or relive old memories with classic acts. Every year, musical artists old and new, and of all flavors, come to entertain the masses beside the ocean and under the stars, and 2014 is no exception.

The 2014 Jones Beach Summer Concert Series has something for everyone. From hard-rocking bands like Motley Crue, KISS, Def Leppard, and ZZ Top to the soul sounds of Lionel Richie and Cee Lo Green and today's hottest pop stars, almost anyone can find a concert they'd enjoy. Check out what's in store this summer and keep an eye on Nikon at Jones Beach for new concerts that may be added.

Barry Gibb/Stephen Samantha/Jared the Mill: Mythology: The Tour live - Friday, May 23

The Jones Beach Air Show: 11th Anniversary - Saturday, May 24 and Sunday, May 25

Sheryl Crow/Rascal Flatts/ Glorina - Friday, May 30

BLI Summer Jam 2014 - Sunday, June 1

Jack Johnson/Amos Lee - Saturday, June 7

Goo Goo Dolls/Daughtry/Plain White T's - Saturday, June 14

Journey/Steve Miller Band/Tower of Power - Monday, June 16

Fall Out Boy/Paramore/New Politics/The Maine - Saturday, June 21

Backstreet Boys/Avril Lavigne - Sunday, June 22

Lionel Richie/Cee Lo Green - Wednesday, June 25

Styx/Foreigner/Don Felder - Saturday, June 28

One Republic/The Script/American Authors - Sunday, June 29

Boston/The Band/Cheap Trick, Tuesday - July 1

The Beach Boys/Felix Cavaliere's Rascals/The Lovin Spoonful -Saturday, July 5

Aerosmith/Slash - Thursday, July 10

O.A.R./Phillip Phillips - Friday, July 11

Vans Warped Tour - Saturday, July 12

Peter Frampton and the Doobie Brothers/Matthew Curry - Sunday, July 13

James Taylor and His All Star Band - Wednesday, July 16

Lady Antebellum/Joe Nichols/Billy Currington - Sunday, July 27

Rockstar Energy Mayhem Festival - Wednesday, July 30

Wiz Khalifa, Under the Influence of Music - Thursday, July 31

Nine Inch Nails/Soundgarden - Friday, August 1

John Fogerty and Jackson Browne - Tuesday, August 5

KISS/Def Leppard - Wednesday, August 6

Kings of Leon/Young the Giant/KONGOS - Wednesday, August 13

REO Speedwagon/Chicago - Sunday, August 17

Linkin Park/30 Seconds to Mars/AFI - Tuesday, August 19

Rod Stewart/Santana - Wednesday, August 20

Jimmy Buffet and the Coral Reefer Band - Thursday, August 21

Motley Crue/Alice Cooper - Friday, August 29

Zac Brown Band - Saturday, August 30

ZZ Top/Jeff Beck - Thursday, September 4