Skip to main content

See also:

Texan Kaela Sinclair to release debut "Sun & Mirror"

Catch her debut May 13
Catch her debut May 13
Vishal Malhotra

Texan Kaela Sinclair releases her debut CD Sun & Mirror May 13. The album is a collaboration with acclaimed producer and drummer, McKenzie Smith (Midlake, Regina Spektor, St. Vincent) and showcases her compositional skill, lush vocals, and intelligent lyrics. Recorded at Redwood Studios in Denton, TX, Sun & Mirror features an all-star team of DFW musicians including: Buffi Jacobs (Polyphonic Spree), Daniel Hart (Broken Social Scene, St. Vincent, Dark Rooms), Fiona Brice (Placebo, Kanye West), Joey McClellan (Midlake, The Fieros), Evan Jacobs (Polyphonic Spree, Tack The Boy Disaster, Midlake) and Jesse Chandler (Midlake). The first single, "Stranger" was just premiered in Paste magazine which you can listen to here.

The 23 year-old's quick arrival onto the Texas scene has led to a fan base that is growing as eagerly as Sinclair herself. With a startling ambition, her tenacious vision has already caught the ears of her Texas hometown. The release of Sun & Mirror will bring her powerful sound to a bigger audience.

After a quiet local release, the Denton native has plans to release the album nationally later this year. Whatever comes next for Sinclair, one thing is certain: there will be no half measures. Her debut is one of the best albums to emerge from North Texas so far this year.

Visit for more info and look for Kaela on Facebook and Twitter.