Skip to main content

Test Drive Unlimited, The Beatles: Rock Band Album "Rubber Soul" and More Added to Xbox Live

The Beatles: Rock Band
The Beatles: Rock Band

Related Articles

  • Microsoft Lays Out Xbox Live Holiday Deals

The party mini-game collection Viva Pinata: Party Animals was previously announced but Microsoft added a surprise by releasing Test Drive: Unlimited for Games on Demand for the Xbox 360. This racer sees you speeding across over 1,000 miles of roads and highways on the Hawaiian island of O’ahu. Both Viva Pinata: Party Animals and Test Drive: Unlimited are $19.99

Over on the downloadable content side of Xbox Live, Brutal Legend gets four new multiplayer maps with the addition of the “Hammer of Infinite Fate” map pack. The new maps are Coiled Remains, Alter of Blood, The Amplified Cliffs, and Crucible of the Titans. This map pack is available for 400 MS Points ($5).

The Rock Band Store continues it's weekly releases with tracks from political punk rock band Green Day along with eleven songs from the Beatles album “Rubber Soul” for The Beatles: Rock Band. The Green Day Pack is available for 440 MS Points ($5.50) and “Rubber Soul” is available for 1440 MS Points ($18). There is also three individual tracks from the bands All-American Rejects and 30 Seconds to Mars. Each individual track is available for 160 MS Points ($2).

Green Day Pack 02 includes:
- “Christian’s Inferno”
- “Last of the American Girls”
- "¡Viva la Gloria!"

“Rubber Soul” for The Beatles: Rock Band includes:
- “You Won’t See Me”
- “The Word”
- “Nowhere Man”
- “Run For Your Life”
- “Wait”
- “In My Life”
- “What Goes On”
- “Girl”
- “Michelle”
- “Norwegian Wood (This Bird Has Flown)”
- “Think For Yourself”

Individual Tracks
- “Gives You Hell” – All-American Rejects
- “This Is War” – 30 Seconds to Mars
- “Kings and Queens” – 30 Seconds to MarsFollow Scott Grill on Twitter

Enjoy this article? Receive e-mail alerts when new articles are available. Just click on the "Subscribe" button above.