Skip to main content

See also:

Team USA announces Instagram pages for athletes competing at the Winter Olympics

Gracie Gold
Gracie Gold (Photo by Matthew Stockman/Getty Images) Jan. 11, 2014

Today the U.S. Olympic Committee announced the 230-member U.S. Olympic Team, including a significant number of athletes with active Instagram accounts.

 Members of the U.S. Short Track team
Members of the U.S. Short Track team (Photo by Matthew Stockman/Getty Images) Jan. 5, 2014

Comprised of 105 women and 125 men, the 2014 U.S. Olympic Team is the largest contingent for any country in Winter Olympic history. Nearly half of the American delegation are returning Olympians and among them, 13 Olympic champions. Among former gold medal winners from past Winter Olympics are alpine ski racer Bode Miller, four-time Winter Olympian Julia Mancuso, speedskater Shani Davis, snowboarder Shaun White and mogul skier Hannah Kearney

According to the TeamUSA.org, American athletes will compete in Sochi, Russia “in all 15 disciplines across seven sports, and up to 94 of the 98 medal events”. The American contingent will be among 88 nations and more than 2,500 athletes competing at the 2014 Sochi Winter Olympics, beginning February 7 - February 23.

Team USA also released information on American athletes with active Instagram users with authentic accounts, in addition to Team USA and the U.S. Paralympic Team Instagram accounts and location pages for the 2014 Sochi Winter Olympic games. It is quite possible additional American athletes will create Instagram accounts before the Winter Olympics begin.

Team USA Athlete Instagram Accounts:

Team USA http://instagram.com/teamusa

US Paralympic Team http://instagram.com/usparalympics/

Alpine Skiing

• Stacey Cook http://instagram.com/staceycookusa

• Julia Ford http://instagram.com/Juliawford

• Travis Ganong http://instagram.com/travisganong

• Bode Miller http://instagram.com/millerbode#

• Mikaela Shriffrin http://instagram.com/mikaelashiffrin

• Leanne Smith http://instagram.com/leannestagramm

• Nolan Kasper http://instagram.com/Nolankasper

• Ted Ligety http://instagram.com/ted_ligety

• Julia Mancuso http://instagram.com/JuliaMancuso

• Steven Nyman http://instagram.com/BelieveinSteven

• Laurenne Ross http://instagram.com/lalalaurenne

• Resi Stiegler http://instagram.com/ResiStiegler

• Marco Sullivan http://instagram.com/marcolikesit

• Andrew Weibrecht http://instagram.com/a_weibrecht

Cross Country Skiing

• Simi Hamilton http://instagram.com/simihamilton

• Kikan Randall http://instagram.com/kikkanimal

• Andy Newell http://instagram.com/andynewellskier

• Jessie Diggins http://instagram.com/jessiediggins

• Liz Stephen http://instagram.com/lizhillstephen

• Erik Bjornsen http://instagram.com/ebjornsen1991

• Sophie Caldwell http://instagram.com/sophiecaldwell

Curling

• Ann Swisshelm http://instagram.com/curlannie

Freestyle Skiing

• Freestlye Skiing http://instagram.com/usfreeskiing

• Lyman Currier http://instagram.com/urmotherlovesme

• Aaron Blunck http://instagram.com/aaronblunck

• Maddie Bowman http://instagram.com/maddie_bowman

• Bobby Brown http://instagram.com/bobby_brown1

• Emily Cook http://instagram.com/emilycook02

Skeleton

• John Daly http://instagram.com/johndalyusa

• Kyle Tress http://instagram.com/kyletress

• Katie Uhlaender http://instagram.com/kateu11

Ski Jumping

• Sarah Hendrickson http://instagram.com/schendrickson

• Jessica Jerome http://instagram.com/jessicajerome

Snowboarding

• National Team http://instagram.com/ussnowboarding

• Chas Guldemond http://instagram.com/chasguldemond

• Shaun White http://instagram.com/shaunwhite

• Kelly Clark instagram.com/kellyclarkfdn

• Jamie Anderson http://instagram.com/Jamieandersonsnow

• Greg Bretz http://instagram.com/gregbretzz

• Danny Davis http://instagram.com/travelindan

• Kaitlyn Farrington http://instagram.com/KaitlynFarr

• Arielle Gold http://instagram.com/arielletgold

• Taylor Gold http://instagram.com/taylor_gold

• Sage Kotsenburg http://instagram.com/sagekotsenburg

• Hannah Teter http://instagram.com/hannahteter

• Ty Walker http://instagram.com/ty_walker

• Justin Reiter http://instagram.com/justin_reiter

• Ryan Stassel http://instagram.com/akstassel

Speed Skating (Long Track)

• Lauren Cholewinski http://instagram.com/lmyrtiec

• Shani Davis http://instagram.com/shanidavis

• Brian Hansen http://instagram.com/brianthansen

• Emery Lehman http://instagram.com/yremelehman

• Joey Mantia http://instagram.com/joeymantia

• Patrick Meek http://instagram.com/patjmeek

• Heather Richardson http://instagram.com/hlynnrichardson

• Jilleanne Rookard http://instagram.com/jrookie83

• Sugar Todd http://instagram.com/srfct

Speed Skating (Short Track)

• Eddy Alvarez http://instagram.com/eddyalvarez90

• Kyle Carr http://instagram.com/ckylecarr

• JR Celski http://instagram.com/celskeet

• Alyson Dudek http://instagram.com/alydudek

• Jordan Malone http://instagram.com/j2k111

• Jessica Smith http://instagram.com/thejessicasmith

Figure Skating

• Gracie Gold http://instagram.com/graciegold95

• Marissa Castelli http://instagram.com/mcastelli

• Evan Bates http://instagram.com/evan_bates

• Charlie White http://instagram.com/charlieawhite

• Polina Edmunds http://instagram.com/polinaedmunds

• Ashley Wagner http://instagram.com/ashwagner2010

• Alex Shibutani http://instagram.com/alexshibutani

• Maia Shibutani http://instagram.com/maiashibutani

• Nathan Bartholomay http://instagram.com/natebartholomay

• Felicia Zhang http://instagram.com/felicia__zhang

• Jeremy Abbott http://instagram.com/jabbott2014

• Meryl Davis http://instagram.com/meryledavis

• Madison Chock http://instagram.com/chockolate02

• Jason Brown http://instagram.com/jasonbskates

Ice Hockey (Women’s)

• Alex Carpenter http://instagram.com/carpy05

• Brianna Decker http://instagram.com/Bdecker1814

• Meghan Duggan http://instagram.com/mduggan10

• Amanda Kessel http://instagram.com/AmandaKessel8

• Hilary Knight http://instagram.com/Hilary_Knight

• Jocelyne Lamoureux http://instagram.com/JocelyneUSA17

• Monique Lamoureux http://instagram.com/moniquelam7

• Brianne McLaughlin http://instagram.com/BrianneMcL

• Anne Schleper http://instagram.com/_aschlep

• Kelli Stack http://instagram.com/kstack16

Ice Hockey (Men’s)

• James Van Riemsdyk http://instagram.com/jvreemer21

• Patrick Kane http://instagram.com/88pkane

• Jonathan Quick http://instagram.com/JonathanQuick32

Biathlon

• Lief Nordgren http://instagram.com/lcnordgren

Bobsled

• Jazmine Fenlator http://instagram.com/jazminefenlator

• Lolo Jones http://instagram.com/lolojones

• Jamie Gruebel http://instagram.com/jamiegreubel

• Aja Evans http://instagram.com/ajalevans

• Lauryn Williams http://instagram.com/lauryncwilliams

• Cory Butner http://instagram.com/corybutner

• Elena Myers http://instagram.com/elanameyersusa

• Nick Cunningham http://instagram.com/nicho5885

• Johnny Quinn http://instagram.com/johnnyquinnusa

Luge

• Preston Griffall http://instagram.com/prestongriffall

• Erin Hamlin http://instagram.com/erinhamlin

• Aidan Kelly http://instagram.com/AidanKellyUSA

• Chris Mazdzer http://instagram.com/mazdzer

• Jayson Terdiman http://instagram.com/luger317

• Tucker West http://instagram.com/tuckerwest1

Sled Hockey

• Taylor Chace http://instagram.com/taylorchace

• Declan Farmer http://instagram.com/declanf6

• Nikko Landeros http://instagram.com/nikko1515

2014 Sochi Winter Olympic Games Location Pages:

Fisht Olympic Stadium: Opening and Closing Ceremonies

Adler Arena: Speed skating

Shayba Arena: Ice Hockey

Bolshoy/Bolshoi Ice Dome: Ice Hockey

Iceberg Skating Palace: Figure Skating, short track

RusSki Gorki Jumping Centre: Ski Jumping

Rosa Khutor Extreme Park: Snowboarding, Freestyle Skiing

Rosa Khutor Alpine Centre: Alpine Skiing

Laura Cross-Country Ski & Biathlon Centre: Biathlon

Sanki Sliding Centre: Bobsled, Luge, Skeleton