Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. Music

Taylor Hawkins from Foo Fighters will release side project album in April

See also

Taylor Hawkins, drummer for the Foo Fighters, will release a debut album with his side-project The Birds of Satan. The album is slated for an April 15 release with Dave Grohl guesting on one track. Aside from sitting behind the drum kit, Hawkins also provides vocals and piano playing on the upcoming LP. Along with Grohl, Pat Smear, Drew Hester, and keyboard player Rami Jaffee will also appear on the album. A full tracklisting can be found below. The Birds of Satan are Taylor Hawkins, Wiley Hodgden, and Mick Murphy.

The Birds of Satan tracklisting:

'The Ballad of the Birds of Satan'
'Thanks for the Line'
'Pieces Of The Puzzle'
'Nothing at All'
'Wait Til Tomorrow'
'Too Far Gone to See'

To learn more about the band and to pre-order the album, visit their official website.