Skip to main content
Report this ad

See also:

Taking Back Sunday to release "Happiness Is" in March

Although there has yet to be an official announcement from the group or their label, it appears that Long Island, N.Y.'s Taking Back Sunday are slated to release their forthcoming record this spring.

The new album from Taking Back Sunday drops March 18

"Happiness Is," the follow-up to their 2011 self-titled record, is the second consecutive release from the group after the reformation of their original line-up. Despite the somewhat lukewarm reception of their previous endeavors, most fans are keen to chalk the mediocrity up to fact that the band was still getting adjusted to working together. As a result, their "sophomore" release (technically their sixth studio release spread across various group arrangements) is one of the more highly anticipated records in the genre.

It looks like fans won't have long to wait either to see if the band can live up the their admittedly great hyep.

"Happiness Is" drops on March 18 via Hopeless Records. The Track listing is as follows.

Track Listing:
1) Preface
2) Flicker, Fade
3) Stood a Chance
4) All the Way
5) Beat Up Car
6) It Takes More
7) They Don't Have Any Friends
8) Better Homes and Gardens
9) Like You Do
10) We Were Younger Then
11) Nothing At All

In addition to the album news, the group's latest single, entitled "Flicker, Fade" released today across digital distributors as well as streaming services and the sidebar of this very article. The single plays out like a fairly standard Taking Back Sunday track, with heavy distortion, mildly experimental verses leading into explosive choruses, and an immense bridge to close the track out with (the triumphant return of) dual vocal work. It's a catchy rock jam that will be done great justice when blasted through the cool spring air just in time for the album's release.

Report this ad