Skip to main content
Report this ad

See also:

SXSW Film 2014 unofficially launches with Texas Film Awards in Austin

Tonight's Texas Film Awards hosted by the Austin Film Society will unofficially kickoff this year's SXSW Film Festival and Conference.

Texas Film Awards logo

The Texas Film Awards will be hosted by Luke Wilson with presenters and award recipients including Amber Heard, Danny McBride, David Gordon Green, Priscilla Presley, Mac Davis, Richard Linklater, Ryan Kavanaugh, Louis Black, Danny Trejo, Tom Savini, Fred Williamson, Greg Nicotero and Robert Rodriguez.

Rodriguez will receive the Texas Award for his iconic supernatural crime film "Dusk Till Dawn" set in Texas.

Netflix recently announced it will stream a new TV series based on the cult classic film. The series will makes its debut on Rodriguez's El Rey Network on cable.

This year's SXSW Film will run from March 7-15 in Austin, TX.

For more info visit: or

Report this ad