Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. TV

'Survivor' Season 28 cast and location announced

See also

Fans are gearing up for a new season of "Survivor" beginning in just a little over a month. This time the competition will be held in the Cagayan province of the Philippines, which is a destination that has been done in the past. According to a Jan. 22 report from Fox News, this is the first season since 2012 where there will be no returning players. While no one familiar is coming back, there will be a few famous faces on the tribes.

This year "Survivor" will consist of three separate tribes; The Beauty, The Brains, and The Brawn. Some of the faces fans may recognize are Morgan McLeod (ex-NFL cheerleader), Cliff Robinson (Ex-NBA player) and David Samson (President of the Florida Marlins). There will be plenty of challenges and drama between the three tribes and fans are excited to see what this season holds.

CBS has loyal fans with "Survivor." Season 28 is set to begin in February with the tribes in the Philippines. There will be plenty of interesting things happening among the tribes and this is said to be a season "no one" should miss.

To be among the first to receive news from the Chicago TV Examiner, please subscribe here or at the top of the page. It's anonymous and completely free. You can contact the Chicago TV Examiner by emailing


Today's top buzz...

  • Coachella
    The set times you need to know have been announced for Coachella
    Festival Buzz
  • Lamar Odom
    The New York Knicks are giving Lamar Odom another shot in the NBA
    NBA Buzz
  • Porsha Williams
    See why 'Real Housewives of Atlanta' star Porsha Williams posed for this mug shot
    TV News
  • NHL tickets
    If you're looking to catch an NHL playoff game in NYC, don't expect to do so on a budget
    NHL Buzz
  • Transcendence
    Review: ‘Transcendence’ fascinates, but does it rise above the field?
    Movies Buzz
  • Kobe Bryant
    Kobe Bryant has agreed to cooperate with an all-access documentary about his life
    Sports Buzz

User login

Log in
Sign in with your email and password. Or reset your password.
Write for us
Interested in becoming an Examiner and sharing your experience and passion? We're always looking for quality writers. Find out more about and apply today!