Skip to main content

See also:

Summer sci-fi television: Series Premieres are here

Dominion premieres on Syfy this Thursday
Dominion premieres on Syfy this Thursday
Syfy

It’s that time of year – series premieres and returns. Following is a list of new and return sci-fi series favorites set to air beginning this Thursday. Summer is a great time to watch sci-fi! Set your recorders and don’t miss any of these.

JUNE

Thursday, June 19
8:00 p.m.– 9:00 p.m. Defiance (Syfy) Season 2 Premiere
8:00 p.m.– 9:00 p.m. Dominion (Syfy) NEW SERIES Premiere

Sunday, June 22
9:00 p.m.– 10:00 p.m. True Blood (HBO) Season 7 Premiere
9:00 p.m.– 10:00 p.m. The Last Ship (TNT) NEW SERIES Premiere
10:00 p.m.– 11:00 p.m. Falling Skies (TNT) Season 4 Premiere

Monday, June 23
9:00 p.m.– 10:00 p.m. Teen Wolf (MTV) Season 4 Premiere

Sunday, June 29
10:00 p.m.– 11:00 p.m. The Leftovers (HBO) NEW SERIES Premiere

Monday, June 30
10:00 p.m.– 11:00 p.m. Under the Dome (CBS) Season 2 Premiere

JULY

Sunday, July 6
9:00 p.m.– 10:00 p.m. Witches of East End (LIFE) Season 2 Premiere

Wednesday, July 9
9:00 p.m.– 10:00 p.m. Extant (CBS) NEW SERIES Premiere

Friday, July 11:00 p.m.
Streaming - Hemlock Grove (Netflix) Season 2 Premiere

Sunday, July 13
10:00 p.m.– 11:00 p.m. The Strain (FX) NEW SERIES Premiere

AUGUST

Saturday, August 9
9:00 p.m.– 10:00 p.m. Outlander (Syfy) NEW SERIES Premiere

Wednesday, August 20
9:00 p.m.– 10:00 p.m. Legends (TNT) NEW SERIES Premiere

Times TBD
Doctor Who (BBCA) Series Premiere in August
Intruders (BBCA) NEW SERIES