Skip to main content
  1. Tech
  2. Games
  3. Consoles

Summer heats up with Queen DLC for Guitar Hero, Band Hero

Another sweltering summer day in Baltimore and there's only one thing to cure it. Staying inside to play video games, of course.

Today, Activision has announced some new downloadable content for their Guitar Hero 5 and Band Hero libraries. First and foremost, the "Queen 2 Track Pack" features three of the band's most popular songs, "Crazy Little Thing Called Love," Somebody to Love," and "Killer Queen." The track pack is available today.

Coming July 13th are three tracks from rock group Avenged Sevenfold, with songs including "Afterlife," "Almost Easy" and "Scream."

Last but not least, the Shinedown Track Pack will include three tracks on July 27th, including "Second Chance," "Devour," and "Sound of Madness."

Each track pack is available for Xbox 360, PS3 and Wii consoles. For more information about pricing and track information, visit Guitar Hero's official site.



Don't Miss

  • Unity
    'Assassin's Creed Unity' preview: Ubisoft comes home to its urban origins
    Games Preview
  • Kindle
    The new 'Kindle Unlimited' program could cause legal troubles for
    Tech Buzz
  • Destiny
    The 'Destiny' beta: 7 things we absolutely love about Bungie's new franchise
    Games Feature
  • iOS Backdoors
    iOS backdoors: Hidden items found in 600 million devices, is Apple spying on us?
  • Far Cry
    'Far Cry 4' exclusive: Animals, avalanches, oxygen, side content and much more
    Games Interview
  • iPhone Handle
    A young inventor thinks all iPhones should come with one of these gadgets