Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. Music

Sugarland's first holiday release "Gold and Green" delayed one week until October 13

Look for "Gold and Green" from Sugarland in stores October 13, 2009

Sugarland's first holiday cd, Gold and Green, will now be released on October 13, 2009 according to Mercury Nashville.

This is one week later than was originally announced.  No reason was given by the record label for the delay.

The cd, which is the first full length holiday album released by the duo, will include five original songs co-written by band members Jennifer Nettles and Kristian Bush.

Each cd purchase will also include special downloads and exclusive content.

1. City Of Silver Dreams*
2. Winter Wonderland
3. Holly Jolly Christmas
4. Coming Home*
5. Gold And Green*
6. Maybe Baby (New Year's Day)*
7. Nuttin' For Christmas
8. O Come, O Come, Emmanuel
9. Little Wood Guitar*
10. Silent Night

*original songs


Photo credit:  Mercury Nashville

For more info:
Sugarland Official Website
Sugarland on Twitter
Sugarland on Facebook
Sugarland on MySpace



Today's top buzz...

  • Ted Nugent
    Ted Nugent concert at Native American casino canceled because of obvious reasons
    Music Buzz
  • NFL
    Pat Bowlen steps down as Broncos owner following Alzheimer's diagnosis
    NFL Buzz
  • Tina Fey
    See why Tina Fey is possibly the most popular woman in comedy at the moment
    Today's Buzz
  • Mick Jagger
    Mick Jagger promotes 'Get On Up' in New York, including Apollo Theater premiere
    20 Photos
  • Boyhood
    The new film 'Boyhood' chronicles twelve years of one boy's life
    19 Photos
  • Buffy
    We're counting down ten of the finest episodes of ‘Buffy the Vampire Slayer’
    7 Photos