Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. Music

Stryper to record a live CD/DVD at Whisky A Go Go in Los Angeles

See also

Stryper recently released the band’s 8th studio album, No More Hell To Pay from Frontiers Records on Tuesday, November 5th.

No More Hell To Pay is available at all digital retailers and can be ordered through iTunes at It is also available on CD and as a deluxe digipak format featuring exclusive video content at Amazon at and at all major retail outlets.

Comprised of the original line-up, which includes frontman Michael Sweet (vocals/guitars), Oz Fox (guitars), Tim Gaines (bass) and Robert Sweet (drums), Stryper delivers a collection of original material that characterizes the band's signature sound.

Produced by Michael Sweet, standouts on the project include “Revelation” “Saved By Love,” “The One,” “Legacy,” “Renewed,” and seven more.

Stryper was formed in 1984, and is responsible for '80s metal classic albums, such as Soldiers Under Command, To Hell With The Devil and In God We Trust. Stryper was also the first band to ever have two songs in MTV’s Top 10 simultaneously with their hits “Free” and “Honestly.” As a Dove Award-winning and Grammy-nominated band, Styper has sold more than 10 million records, worldwide.

In other Styper news, the band will be recording a live CD/DVD this weekend, on Saturday, November 16 at Whisky A Go Go in Los Angeles. The show will mark the band’s first live concert appearance since the release of No More Hell To Pay, and it will be documented for future release. The project is expected to feature hits like “Calling On You,” “Free” and “Honestly.” Tickets for the show may be purchased at For more about Stryper, the latest news and tour dates, go to


Today's top buzz...

  • Coachella
    Get ready for the second weekend of Coachella with this fun guide
    Music News
  • St. Louis Rams
    The Rams are offering $100K to anyone who can guess their 2014 schedule correctly
    NFL News
  • X-Men
    The final 'X-Men: Days of Future Past' trailer is here, and it's marvelous
    Hot Trailers
  • Russell Westbrook
    See the NBA playoff teams that might consider making a panic trade
    NBA Buzz
  • Paul Walker
    Paul Walker's brothers will stand in for him on the set of 'Fast and the Furious 7'
    Movies Buzz
  • Matt Moore
    Rays pitcher Matt Moore will be undergoing season-ending elbow surgery
    MLB Buzz

User login

Log in
Sign in with your email and password. Or reset your password.
Write for us
Interested in becoming an Examiner and sharing your experience and passion? We're always looking for quality writers. Find out more about and apply today!