Skip to main content
Report this ad

See also:

‘Still Life,’ Chief Inspector Armand Gamache novel # 1 by Louise Penny

Book Cover of , 'Still Life'
Louise Penny

Published in 2007 by author Louise Penny as the first installment in the Armand Gamache mystery series, ‘Still Life,’ is a compelling and endearingly delightful read.

The novel begins by introducing the inhabitants of a rural village in the south of Montreal known as Three Pines.

The village is a quiet, place where many residents find solace that is until longtime resident Jane Neal is found dead in the woods. At first no one can imagine that Jane’s death is anything more than a very tragic and unfortunate hunting accident.

Enter Chief Inspector Armand Gamache of the Surete du Quebec along with his investigative team. As far as, Gamache and his fellow officers are concerned an accidental death is possible, but, that was before certain clues come to light.

Will Gamache and his team be able to uncover the dark secrets that will lead them to Jane’s killer, or will the charismatic Inspector soon find himself as the next victim?

Full of charm, endearing characters, secrets, murder, and mystery makes, ‘Still Life,’ a deliciously captivating read.

This novel is recommended for fans of cozy mysteries, the Armand Gamache series, and author Louise Penny.

Look for, ‘Still Life,’ and other novels at the local Half Price Books

Want to learn more about, ‘Still Life,’ and author Louise Penny? Visit her website at

Report this ad