Skip to main content
  1. Sports
  2. Motorsports

Stars look to shine at Sprint Unlimited tonight

See also

The NASCAR Sprint Cup Series will kick off tonight during the non-points Sprint Unlimited at Daytona International Speedway as defending champ Kevin Harvick seeks to fend off challenges by 19 competitors including 4-time champion Jeff Gordon who will be making his 21st consecutive start tonight, as well 2012 Sprint Cup champion Brad Keselowski.

In addition, Tony Stewart will be looking to capture is 4th win in the race, as he gets back into competition after being sidelined for the last 15 races of 2013 after breaking his leg in August.
Completing this year’s star-studded field are Denny Hamlin (who claimed victory in the 2006 race in his first appearance during his rookie season),. Kyle Busch, Kurt Busch, Joey Logano, Jimmie Johnson, 1989 & 1990 winner Ken Schrader, 1985 winner Terry Labonte, Matt Kenseth, Ryan Newman, 6 time winner Dale Earnhardt Jr., Carl Edwards, Marcos Ambrose, Danica Patrick and RickyStenhouse Jr. (both making their first starts in the race), Jamie McMurray, Mark Martin and Brad Keselowski.

The 75-lap race, is broken into three segments and covers 187.5 miles.

Fans who can’t make it to the track can view it live at 8pm on ET and FOX Sports 1.



  • David Price rumors
    Should the bottom-dwelling Tampa Bay Rays trade or keep pitching ace David Price?
    MLB Rumors
  • Hottest WNBA players
    Dig in to this WNBA slideshow and see what has Drake so hot and bothered
    20 Photos
  • Feeling groovy: The truth about Adam Wainwright and the grooved Derek Jeter pitch
    MLB News
  • Rory's dad cashes in
    Rory McIlroy's dad Gerry cashes in on $342,000 bet on son's British Open win
  • Bob Burnquist interview
    Examiner exclusive: Skateboarding legend Bob Burnquist talks Dew Tour and Toyota
  • 40-year-old cheerleader
    40-year-old mom Kriste Lewis becomes New Orleans Saints cheerleader
    NFL News