Skip to main content
Report this ad

See also:

Star Wars returns to Marvel with three new series

After the big news of Disney purchasing Lucasfilm it not only offered up new and fun projects for the future of the franchise. During this time fans all new that it was just a matter of time before the property reverted back to Marvel who is also owned by Disney which was announced some time back. Now Marvel and Lucasfilm have announced the first of three new series that will kick off the return to the Marvel brand.


Starting in January 2015 creators Jason Aaron, John Cassaday, and Laura Martin take it back to the original series days after the destruction of the first Death Star with the aptly titled series Star Wars. Then in February 2015 creators Kieron Gillen and Salvador Larroca kick off the new ongoing series Darth Vader, where they delve into the psyche of the vilest villain in the galaxy. Finally in March 2015 creators Mark Waid and Terry Dodson bring the new 5-issue limited series Princess Leia that forces her to confront the reality that her homeworld has been destroyed, but in the light of such tragedy, there is always hope. Skilled equally with diplomacy as she is a blaster, witness the rise of one of the greatest heroines in history as she takes her rightful place as one of the Alliance’s peerless leaders!

This is sure to only be the beginning of what is in store for the Star Wars Universe as it returns to the Marvel brand. Don’t miss out on your chance to return to a galaxy far, far, away in 2015 with these new series and stay tuned to see what else is in store.

For more information head over to

Report this ad