Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. Music

Springsteen announces new EP for Record Store Day

See also

The ever-prolific Bruce Springsteen just released a new album last month, High Hopes. And now he's announced he'll be dishing out a few more new tunes come April, although it may be tougher to get your hands on than one might think.

Springsteen announced through his website that he'll be releasing a brief, four-song EP titled American Beauty as a Record Store Day exclusive on April 19, 2014.

However, it's unclear if American Beauty will be released on any other formats than 12" vinyl; more often than not, limited edition releases tend to sell out quickly.

The four songs on the EP - title track, "Hurry Up Sundown,""Mary Mary" and "Her Blue Eyes" - are tracks recorded during last year's High Hopes sessions, but didn't make the final cut for one reason or another.

In other Springsteen news, MusiCares will release their 2013 Person of the Year award concert footage, on DVD, Blu-Ray and digital download on March 25, 2014, in which "The Boss" was honored by an impressive list of musicians.


Today's top buzz...

  • Mariah Carey
    Mariah Carey requires kittens before a show, but that's not the strangest celebrity rider
    Music Buzz
  • Clayton Kershaw
    Watch Clayton Kershaw throw a ball at Jimmy Kimmel
    Today's Buzz
  • Jessie J
    Jessie J enlists Ariana Grande and Nicki Minaj for her new song 'Bang Bang'
    Music Buzz
  • Journey
    Journey and Steve Miller jam out at the Shoreline Amphitheater
    16 Photos
  • Batman
    Batman and Robin Originals reveal comedy secrets at Comic-Con press conference
    12 Photos
  • Metta World Peace
    Metta World Peace gets physical during the Venice Basketball League game
    Sports Buzz