Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. Music

Special Guests Announced to Celebrate with 2014 Rock Hall Class

See also

On Tuesday, The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame has announced their performers and inductees for the April 10th ceremony, at the Barclays Center in Brooklyn, New York.

The E Street Band will be inducted by their leader Bruce Springsteen. Glenn Frey will be inducting Linda Ronstadt, who had him and Don Henley in her band prior to the two going on to form the Eagles. Coldplay frontman Chris Martin is inducting Peter Gabriel, Daryl Hall and John Oates are being inducted by Roots drummer Ahmir “Questlove” Thompson (who like the duo hails from Philadelphia), Rage Against the Machine guitarist Tom Morello is inducting Kiss, and former R.E.M. frontman Michael Stipe is inducting Nirvana. The person who will induct Cat Stevens has not yet been named.

Peter Gabriel, Hall and Oates, Cat Stevens, and the E Street Band are among the inductees who will be performing. Linda Ronstadt, who won’t be performing due to Parkinson’s disease, will have her hits performed by a superstar lineup that will feature Stevie Nicks, Bonnie Raitt, Sheryl Crow, Emmylou Harris and Carrie Underwood. Ronstadt will also be skipping the ceremony altogether, as she is too ill to travel. No performers have been listed for either Kiss or Nirvana. Earlier in the year, Kiss has already chosen not to perform, due to a conflict of which members were included in their induction, and of course Nirvana is without their frontman Kurt Cobain (who passed away in 1994). There is also no word if there will be tribute performances for the two.

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame induction Ceremony will air on HBO on Saturday May 31st at 9pm ET/6pm PT.


Today's top buzz...

  • La Toya Jackson
    La Toya Jackson hits the club in music video for 'Feels Like Love'
    Music Buzz
  • Kliff Kingsbury
    Italy's Vincenzo Nibali wins the 2014 Tour de France
    Today's Buzz
  • Johnny Manziel
    Here's why there is no need for Jonny Manziel to apologize for his offseason partying
    NFL Buzz
  • Guys and Dolls
    Guys and Dolls at the PACE Center: Community theater at it's finest
    15 Photos
  • Cheap Trick
    Cheap Trick brings an explosive set of hits to Phoenix on their U.S. tour
    20 Photos
  • Most Wanted Man
    'A Most Wanted Man' shows Phillip Seymour Hoffman at his best
    14 Photos