Skip to main content
  1. Tech
  2. Gadgets & Tech
  3. Internet

Sony Open 2014 Novak Djokovic vs Andy Murray live stream tennis TV schedule time

See also

According to a March 26, 2014 BR tennis report, Novak Djokovic and Andy Murray will faceoff in the quarterfinals of the Sony Open (Miami Masters) on Wednesday night, as live stream information and TV schedule start times are now available.

Stadium Court at the Tennis Center at Crandon Park in Key Biscayne, Fla., will be the site for one of the best rivalries in the sport today. This men’s singles match gets underway around 5 p.m. EST (4 p.m. CST/3 pm. MST/2 p.m. PST) following the conclusion of the women’s clash between Dominika Cibulkova and Agnieszka Radwanska.

As far as TV schedule information and times are concerned, the official Sony Open 2014 web page shows that ESPN2 will be broadcasting the action live. Tennis fans around the world can also follow today’s play (live stream) on a desktop and a number of other (Internet) mobile devices by visiting ESPN3 and/or Watch-ESPN.

Tonight’s Sony Open 2014 showdown between Novak Djokovic and Andy Murray will mark the 20th meeting of their storied rivalry. The Serb, who holds an 11-8 lead in the head-to-head series, comes in ranked second in the ATP World Rankings, while the Scot occupies the sixth spot.

The last time they met dates back to last year’s Wimbledon singles finals. With one of the best performances of his career, Murray became the first British player to reign supreme at the All England Lawn in 77 years, defeating Djokovic in straight sets by a score of 6-4, 7-5, 6-4.

However, all indications are that the 26-year-old from Dunblane will have to defy the odds yet again. Tennis oddsmakers around the world have “The Joker” as a -400 favorite to extend his lead to four matches over the +275 “Muzza” underdog.

Don’t miss what is sure to be an instant classic between two of the best in the world. Tune to ESPN2 to watch Andy Murray take on Novak Djokovic in the quarterfinals of the Sony Open 2014. For those who can’t following along with the TV schedule times, simply visit ESPN3/WatchESPN to view a free live streaming online feed of this men’s singles collision.

Advertisement