Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. TV

Sochi 2014 Winter Olympics: Finland vs. USA Men’s Hockey live stream TV schedule

See also

Watch free live stream of Sochi 2014 Olympics: Canada vs Sweden men's hockey battle for the gold medal right here!

After failing to enact revenge on the Canadians in Thursday’s Sochi 2014 Winter Olympics semifinals live streaming game, the United States men’s hockey team will have to settle for a shot at a bronze medal when it faces Finland in Saturday’s (free live stream online) and TV scheduled game.

According to a Feb. 21 BR report, Bolshoy Ice Dome in Sochi, Russia, will host this highly anticipated Finland vs. USA men’s hockey clash, which gets underway at 10 a.m. EST (9 a.m. CST/8 a.m. MST/7 a.m. PST) on NBC Sports Network (DirecTV channel 220).

Can’t get to a TV in time to watch Team USA go for the bronze versus the Finns?

Courtesy of NBC Live Extra, this third-place match will be streaming live and free of charge online. For more information on how to stream this game live to your desktop or (Internet) mobile device please visit NBCOlympics or click here.

Also, for those who missed, or simply would like to relieve Team USA’s game against Canada in the semifinals, click here to watch a replay of the Thursday afternoon’s live stream.

Despite a valiant effort from goaltender Jonathan Quick – who blocked 36 of Canada’s 37 attempts – the American simply couldn’t get anything going offensively, on their way to a heartbreaking 1-0 defeat.

“We did not get enough traffic in front of their goals and find second chances to score,” said forward David Backes after the U.S. failed to score on 31 shots.

“We tried to come up with speed,” added forward Patrick Kane, “but they did a good job of clogging it up and played good defense when we got into their zone.”

After being shutout for the first time since 1976, Team USA will have to settle for a shot at a bronze medal when it meets Finland in Saturday’s third-place game. A vibrant Swedish squad defeated the Finns, 2-1 in the semifinals. To watch a replay of Finland-Sweden live stream simply click here.

According to Sochi 2014 Winter Olympics oddsmakers, Team USA is listed as a -200 betting line favorite to defeat Finland [+165] in the men’s ice hockey bronze game. The OVER/UNDER is set at a combined total of 5½ goals, and alternate lines go as follows: USA -1½ [+165] vs. Finland +1½ [-200].

Can the United States men’s hockey team put Friday’s deflating loss to Canada behind them and seize the moment, or will Finland kick the Americans while they’re down and steal the bronze medal from their grasps.

Don’t miss Saturday morning’s Sochi 2014 Winter Olympics men’s ice hockey showdown between Finland and Team USA. Tune to NBC Sports Network at 10 a.m. to watch the national TV broadcast, or click on the link provided above to view the free live stream online, which gets underway at the same TV scheduled start time.

Advertisement