Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. TV

Sochi 2014: Czech Republic vs USA live stream hockey Olympic schedule NBC online

See also

Just hours before the puck is scheduled to drop in today’s Sochi 2014 Olympic hockey match, a CBS (Feb. 19) report has revealed Team USA’s starters, as well as some good news for the Czech Republic heading into a crucial quarterfinal clash that will be live streaming online via NBC Live Extra.

Thanks to CBS hockey writer Brian Stubits and his up-to-the-minute updates, we can report that Team USA Hockey posted the following twitter messages Wednesday morning at 7:25 a.m. and 7:28 a.m. respectively:

“USA F lines vs CZE: Brown-Backes-Callahan; Parise-Kesler-Kane; JVR-Pavelski-Kessel; Pacioretty-Stastny-Oshie; Wheeler…” and “USA D vs. CZE: Fowler-Shattenkirk; Orpik-Martin; Suter-McDonagh; Carlson. Quick in goal; Miller backup.”

While Team USA’s lines shouldn’t surprise anyone, considering they mirror what we saw during Tuesday’s practices, the Czech Republic has something to smile about this morning.

NHL hockey reporter, Zdenek Janda tweeted Wed. morning that the Czechs have confirmed New Jersey Devils’ forward Patrik Elias will start against Team USA, despite missing Tuesday’s game due to injury: “Confirmed: Devils F Patrik Elias is ready to play tonight vs USA. Czech team just announced he will be in the line-up.”

This Winter Olympics men’s hockey (fourth) quarterfinal match will take place at Shayba Arena in Sochi, Russia, on Wednesday at 12 p.m. EST (11 a.m. CST/10 a.m. MST/9 a.m. PST).

USA Network (DirecTV channel 242) will be handling TV broadcasting duties beginning at Noon. For those stuck at work, or unable to get to a television, there’s great news.

Courtesy of NBC Sports Network, a free live stream feed of this Czech Republic vs Team USA hockey game is available for viewing on a desktop, tablet and other (Internet) mobile devices.

For NBC online scheduling information and/or to live stream this and other Sochi 2014 Olympic events please visit NBCOlympics.com, or click here to be transferred directly.

Advertisement

Today's top buzz...

  • Backstreet Boys
    The Backstreet Boys have canceled several upcoming Israel shows, citing safety concerns
    Music Buzz
  • NFL
    The NFL is considering adding a stadium to Los Angeles, but is it a good idea?
    Video
    NFL Buzz
  • Hulk Hogan
    Hulk Hogan and Steve Austin are on board for this year's WWE SummerSlam
    WWE News
  • Paul McCartney
    Get an exclusive look at Paul McCartney's soundcheck for a recent performance
    Camera
    20 Photos
  • Oscar contenders
    Oscar season is about to begin as fall festivals announce films
    Camera
    9 Photos
  • Sammy Hagar
    Sammy Hagar is taking fans on a raucous history of rock on the road
    Camera
    20 Photos