Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. Music

Sky Ferreira set to release debut album

See also

Model/singer Sky Ferreira is set to debut her major label debut this coming fall. Night Time, My Time is due out October 29th via Capitol Records. Ferreira just played Barclays Center in Brooklyn on September 20th with Vampire Weekend and Solange.

The lead single, "You're Not The One" was just released. The video is a throwback to Madonna's "Get Into The Groove" minus the surprise ending. Ferreira is quite unique for this day and age, but her first EP, entitled Ghost, is a very eighties pop resurgence a la early Madonna. Even if Madonna is an influence on her, Ferreira is shifting her sound to be more rock oriented on her first full length, citing Blondie as inspiration. Despite her recent drug bust, whatever Ferreira is doing, it's working. Her next NYC date is at Webster Hall on November 11. The track list for Night Time, My Time is as follows:

01. Boys
02. Ain’t Your Right
03. 24 Hours
04. Nobody Asked Me (If I Was Okay)
05. I Blame Myself
06. Omanko
07. You’re Not the One
08. Heavy Metal Heart
09. Kristine
10. I Will
11. Love in Stereo
12. Night Time, My Time


Related Videos:

  • Rup Magon
    <iframe width="420" height="315" src="//;allowfullscreen=true&amp;autoplay=1"></iframe>
  • Murray the K
    <iframe width="420" height="315" src="//;allowfullscreen=true&amp;autoplay=1"></iframe>
  • Stevie Nicks live - Ethan Miller - Getty
    <iframe width="600" height="365" src="//;allowfullscreen=true&amp;autoplay=1"></iframe>