Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. Music

Skrillex hooks up with Diplo, G-Dragon and CL on 'Dirty Vibe'

See also

L.A.-based DJ Skrillex began streaming his new album "Recess" on Monday, Mar. 10, via Twitter. On one of the tracks, Skrillex teams up with Diplo and K-pop stars G-Dragon and CL.

Skrillex revealed a big surprise on Monday when he announced and streamed Recess, his first studio album. Among the 11 tracks, he works with a variety of different acts including Kill the Noise and Chance The Rapper. The most interesting collaboration, though, is "Dirty Vibe" featuring Big Bang's G-Dragon and 2NE1's CL.

Skrillex and Diplo co-produced the frenetic EDM track "Dirty Vibe." Over a stuttering beat with an Asian influence, G-Dragon and CL boast about themselves in Korean and English. CL flexes her swagger from last year's solo single "The Baddest Female" on "Dirty Vibe" when she raps, "Hold up, you're in the presence of a queen/Turn up/All the pretty b**tches love me." Skrillex, Diplo, G-Dragon and CL definitely nail down the dirty vibe on this unexpected, but awesome collaboration.

Skrillex's album Recess will be released on March 18.

Listen to "Dirty Vibe" on here.


Today's top buzz...

  • La Toya Jackson
    La Toya Jackson hits the club in music video for 'Feels Like Love'
    Music Buzz
  • Kliff Kingsbury
    Italy's Vincenzo Nibali wins the 2014 Tour de France
    Today's Buzz
  • Johnny Manziel
    Here's why there is no need for Jonny Manziel to apologize for his offseason partying
    NFL Buzz
  • Guys and Dolls
    Guys and Dolls at the PACE Center: Community theater at it's finest
    15 Photos
  • Cheap Trick
    Cheap Trick brings an explosive set of hits to Phoenix on their U.S. tour
    20 Photos
  • Most Wanted Man
    'A Most Wanted Man' shows Phillip Seymour Hoffman at his best
    14 Photos