Skip to main content
Report this ad

See also:

Skrillex fans dancing in the streets with release of ‘Recess’

Skrillex releases his new album "Recess" March 18.
Skrillex releases his new album "Recess" March 18.
Jason Nocito

Life on the playground just got a little bit better for Sonny John Moore’s loyal legions with March 10’s surprise release of “Recess,” the EDM superstar’s personal All-Star Game – uh, solo full-length debut. Last week Sonny boy – much better known as Skrillex – provided delirious worldwide fans with a cryptic countdown clock app promising a momentous impending revelation.

To their delighted shock and awe, beginning with “All Is Fair In Love And Brostep” the six-time Grammy winner rolled out a new track every half hour last evening until all 11 tunes from the new album were floating around the stratosphere.

And don’t expect “Recess” to come down to earth any time soon. The record promises to be a smash with contributions from an unbelievable roster of artists including Ragga Twins, Chance The Rapper, Diplo, Passion Pit vocalist Michael Angelakos, OWSLA stars Kill The Noise, Alvin Risk and emerging artists Milo & Otis to name just a few.

All 11 of the new tunes premiered and were shared direct to Skrillex fans via his “Alien Ride App.” Although “Recess” is set for a March 18 release, music lovers can order and listen to the entire album right now on iTunes Radio via “First Play” at this link: Https://

Here is the track listing for “Recess”:

1. All Is Fair In Love And Brostep (with Ragga Twins)
2. Recess (with Kill The Noise, Fatman Scoop and Michael Angelakos)
3. Stranger (with KillaGraham from Milo & Otis and Sam Dew)
4. Try It Out (Neon Mix) (with Alvin Risk)
5. Coast Is Clear (with Chance The Rapper and The Social Experiment)
6. Dirty Vibe (with Diplo, G-Dragon from Big Bang and CL from 2NE1)
7. Ragga Bomb (with Ragga Twins)
8. Doompy Poomp
9. F That
10. Ease My Mind (with Niki & The Dove)
11. Fire Away (with Kid Harpoon)

Report this ad