Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. Music

Skipper drops free mixtape, ‘Wet 2’

See also

HBK Gang artist Skipper is back with the sequel to his 2012 mixtape Wet with, Wet 2. The 14-track mixtape showcases the Bay Area artists growth as an emcee. "My main focus for this project was my progression,” Skipper explained. “I was really critical on trying to make this one go above and beyond what the original Wet did.”

The mixtape’s hyphy-inspired first single ‘That’s My Word’ features Skipper's fellow Heartbreak Gang members IamSu! and Dave Steezy.

Wet 2 is produced by Tha Bizness, Exclusive, Trackademicks, The Invasion, and Hxrold & Christiamentalz. The free mixtape features appearances by Dave Steezy, 10AK, Kool John, CJ, Jay Ant, and IamSu!.

Skipper - Wet 2 track list:

1. Hate Me Now
2. Never Enough
3. Believe It
4. That's My Word (feat. Iamsu! and Dave Steezy)
5. Shut It Down (feat. Kool John)
6. Make U Feel (feat. 1OAK)
7. What It Look Like (Made It)
8. Way of Life
9. You Know It
10. In This Bitch (feat. Iamsu!)
11. Cover Girl (feat. CJ)
12. Still Good (feat. Jay Ant)
13. Change of Plans
14. The Glory

Download: Skipper – Wet 2


Today's top buzz...

  • Jack White
    Reddit users have fun photoshopping an angry Jack White at a Cubs game
    Music Buzz
  • Kliff Kingsbury
    Kliff Kingsbury reads a series of flattering tweets praising his good looks
    Today's Buzz
  • Jamaal Charles
    Kansas City Chiefs make Jamaal Charles the second highest paid running back in NFL
    NFL Buzz
  • Slash
    Slash and The Conspirators crush it at Hard Rock, AP Awards
    20 Photos
  • Monks of Mellonwah
    Exclusive interview: Monks of Mellonwah talk music, touring and more
    9 Photos
  • Nikki Bella
    How will fans react if the WWE decides to turn Nikki Bella into a heel?
    5 Photos

Related Videos: