Skip to main content
  1. Life
  2. Careers & Workplace
  3. Jobs

Sharon Glickman wins a two year terms as president of the Broward Teachers Union

See also

The Broward Teachers Union (BTU) voted to elect BTU President Sharon Glickman to a new two year term. She was elected with 53.5 percent of 2018 votes cast. She won out over candidates Anna Fusco and Terry Preuss. In a March 21 statement from the Broward Teachers Union Public Information Office, Glickman was quoted as saying, “We must all remain vigilant in our battle to ensure the future of public education and public educators. Those who would dismantle public education for their own profit would love to see us distracted from our mission. We can’t let that happen, and we won’t let that happen,” said Glickman.

She is running a large and powerful teachers union. Some of the concerns they are facing includes a heavy reliance on standardized testing and less job security for teachers.



  • Tom Petty
    Seven overlooked videos that prove the genius of Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers
    Today's Buzz
  • Gaylord Pickens
    Discover Gaylord-Pickens Oklahoma Heritage Museum dollar days
    6 Photos
  • Yoga poses
    Learn how to strengthen your core muscles with these yoga poses
    5 Photos
  • Baby boomer STD rates
    Sexually transmitted diseases: Baby boomers booming STD rates
    7 Photos
  • Open relationships
    Are you thinking about exercising your option to be in an open relationship?
    5 Photos
  • Medical symptoms
    See which symptoms should cause you to seek a doctor’s attention right away
    6 Photos