Skip to main content
TV

See also:

Serena Williams vs. Angelique Kerber 2014 live stream WTA Stanford TV start time

World No.1 Serena Williams battles Angelique Kerber in the final of the 2014 WTA Stanford tonight, in a match that will be streaming live on WatchESPN and televised on ESPN2, and has a (TV schedule) start time of 5 p.m. Eastern Time (4 p.m. CT/3 p.m. MT/2 p.m. PT). According to an Aug. 3 ESPN report, Taube Family Tennis Stadium at Stanford University will be the site for this evening’s women’s singles final.

Serena Williams of the United States of America plays against Ana Ivanovic of Serbia during Day 5 of the Bank of the West Classic at the Taube Family Tennis Stadium on August 1, 2014 in Stanford, California.
Serena Williams of the United States of America plays against Ana Ivanovic of Serbia during Day 5 of the Bank of the West Classic at the Taube Family Tennis Stadium on August 1, 2014 in Stanford, California.
Photo by Noah Graham/Getty Images

After a rough stretch, all indications are that Williams has regained her form as the tennis season winds down towards the final Grand Slam of the year. Coming off a straight-set (7-5, 6-0) victory over Andrea Petkovic, Serena faces the third-seeded German for the sixth time in her career, this time with the Bank of the West Classic title on the line.

The 14-time Grand Slam champion brings a 4-1 record in her head-to-head meetings with Kerber and riding a three-match win streak. All of their previous five meetings have been on hardcourts, with Kerber’s only victory coming in the quarterfinals of the 2012 Cincinnati Open.

The 26-year-old from Bremen is trying to build off a come-from-behind victory over unseeded Varvara Lepchenko in the semifinals. After a rather pedestrian start, the world’s No.8 player came roaring back for a 4-6 7-6(4) 6-2 victory.

According to WTA Stanford tennis oddsmakers, Serena Williams is a huge betting favorite to defeat Angelique Kerber. The latest figures have the American as a -675 favorite against an underdog with +525 chances of pulling off the upset. The OVER/UNDER is set at a combined total of 19 games, and alternate spreads go as follows: Serena Williams -5½ [-120] vs. Angelique Kerber +5½ [+104].

WTA and ATP tennis fans cannot afford to miss Serena Williams’ potential return to the winners’ circle this evening from Northern Calif., at the 2014 Bank of the West Classic (WTA Stanford). Tune to ESPN2 at 5 p.m. ET to watch it on a TV set, or simply click on the link provided above to watch ESPN3’s free live stream feed at the same aforementioned TV start time.